We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
24
53
71
47
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
53
71
47
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buses run shop on site sandwiches star hotel ice cream reception area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 249 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

The hotel staff is very friendly. Food is delicious, especially barbecue. The most delicious lamb ever! A beach is 300 m away. The swimming pool is clean. Rooms are clean but the furniture is quite old. All in all, a good holiday. Recommended for families. You can rent a car, moped or a bike. Prices are reasonable. 10 minutes to the town of Rhodes by bus.. (a bus ticket - single = 2 EUR).

Room Tip: A room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank tiaša s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

On arrival we were speedily and efficiently booked in. My husband and I were holidaying with my daughter and her two boys 12 & 10 years old. They shared a tripled bedded room and we shared a twin bedded room. The rooms were basic, the beds seemed to be the sort that rolled out from full height ones! Having said that we found them comfortable enough and we were given more pillows immediately on request. The shower over the bath had a life of its own! Normal flow, good temperature, to hot/cold then flowing out like the Amazon. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and were kept that way all holiday (10 days) they were rather tired and could do with a refurbishment.
Soft close doors would be great as other guests took great delight in slamming them. Unfortunately our room overlooked the back of the kitchen which vented out its fumes directly opposite our balcony, which also had a large fir tree in front of it. Daughters room had better outlook. Although their bathroom was smaller than ours! We decided that all rooms were slightly different as others had full height beds and good mattresses, large flat screen tv's, cooking hobs etc. So it was pot luck what you got. We found the food very good, full English & continental breakfast everyday plus lots of other choices, the list would go on and on. Dinner was also very good, 2 meat, 1 fish, on the show cooking station each day, plus vegetarian choice alongside the pasta and other meat & fish dishes with veg. Of course there was the usual salad options as well as soup each day, and a good choice of desserts and ice creams. Tea,coffee, hot chocolate, juices, water on offer at breakfast but all had to be paid for in the evening. We were on half board. Sevgi found us a table each evening and couldn't do enough to help. She is a diamond. Katerina on reception is also priceless she is a mine of information and such a lovely lady nothing was too much trouble for her. In fact all the staff were friendly and hard working. The hotel is situated on a main road with not a lot near at hand. There is a beach opposite, 5 minutes walk(steps down to beach) lovely loungers and bar and restaurant, beach shoes handy in the sea, rocks and weed. 2 mins away from hotel a bakery and cafe used by locals very good, sandwiches like subways, only lots cheaper. Good bus service from right outside hotel. Pool area grassed, lots sunbeds and parasols, no towels out at dawn either, that's refreshing. Pool Bar / cafe very good and fair pricing. All in all nice hotel but needs updating,good food ,lovely staff, not great location unless you prefer being away from things.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from main building
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

People belive me...if you pay to go at this hotel go take your money and go to some other place...all place is very dirty,people is terrible...food was totaly disaster...pictures from "superior" room is totaly fake...we never go to dinner and breakfast,restauraunt have 100 seats and hotel have 2000 guests...this is Hickok movie hotel...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vuk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

2 weeks A/I... Shocking! Had many holidays A/I but this hotel has got to be the worst on record. Room not bad, nice balcony. Good size pool and plenty of loungers and shade. Staff very polite. However that's where it stops! Food poor and massively Over cooked. Either dry if chicken or soggy if vegetables and tasteless most days . Limited variety of food, and I eat most things so it was very disappointing. Alcohol and non alcohol refreshments were all weak , I tried them all... tasted watery. Snacks consisted of cheese and tomato pizza only. No variation offers at all! The pool bar plays the same radio station day in day out... boring.... The opening times of the bars are unusual and at lunch time (12:30-2:30) Beer and Ouzo only from 10:30 -12:30.... if you aren't eating then no drinks for you until gone 2:30 . To make it worse they tell you no personal drinks in pool area during this time . pfft...The bathroom.... well the shower was tatty then fell apart. Repaired with a shower head from the 1960's I think and it looked battered! The toilet flush is a button which is temperamental and flush is poor. Hotel is tired and old looking with a dirty feel.... Do not sit on the sofas! Just nasty!

Ended up eating out alternate days and in the evening visiting the Sunwing resort , right to the hotel across the road . Beautiful place .... just idyllic.. I would not recommend this place it is just so poor. The Greeks could learn a lot from Spain .. Do not book unless you really don't care what you eat or drink... Money not spent wisely.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Booked this as a package deal and i must say the staff and location is amazing. Very very helpful amd friendly. Breakfast was the same every morning and there was lack of variety in lunch and dinner but we ate in faliraki and rhodes town restaurants. The pool is nice and just a short walk to agia beach. They do go quiet after 11.30 but its still nice to walk around. Beds not so comfortable but very clean room

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aktar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews