We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Hotel food ane drink was delicious and very friendly.swiming pool was clean and beach was very close lovely town

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank caity1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    222
    111
    91
    116
See reviews for
206
278
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

At this hotel you get what you pay for and no more. Food is eatable but not exciting, Restaurant needs updating. Local alchohol (spirit and wines)not was to my taste especially as there are no glasses only polycarb beakers and plastic throw away cups at bar, these are ok for around pool but not for me when in the bar.Rooms clean but bathroom needs updating. Pool area Ok but is due to be altered, nice garden space but this laso needs some work on pathways and steps are very high- Hotel now closed for some refurbishment but it will need alot to upgrade to 4*. All staff very pleasant and very helpfull. Overall good base for the price paid. Recomend Mikes bar at end of drive,nice atmopshere reasonable prices and Antonios pizza and pasta for great pasta. Regular buses 2.20 euro to Rhodes, Flaraki and5 euro to Lindos. Taxi 9euro to Rhodes but 12 when booked by hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tableof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Sun & Sky hotel in Kallithea & had an excellent time there. Despite arriving at silly o'clock in the morning we were greeted by the cheerful & very helpful night manager who after checking us in made us a coffee until we could get breakfast when the restaraunt opened. We sat out on the sun balcony overlooking the pool as the sun rose & the pleasant view of the pool area. The hotel itself is very clean & tidy & the staff work very hard to keep it that way. Although simply decorated it is very pleasant & easy on the eye, & there is ample seating in the bar & pool area, & there are plenty of sunbeds available around the pool & on the surrounding grass areas. There is also a small yet safe play area for smaller children away from the pool.
The food in the spacious restaraunt was very good indeed, plenty of it, & made to suit a good variety of tastes, although somtimes could have been a little hotter. Meal times were good so if you fancied a lie-in of a morning you could & still get breakfast up until 9.30 a.m, similarly dinner was available up until 21.30, before you retired to the bar for the rest of the night !! Stelios the restaraunt manager was always very helpful & attentive, & an excellent laugh.
Up in the bar, drinks were served until 11 pm & then were half price till midnight, thereafter they were full price but still reasonable. The bar staff were very friendly although if they were busy you might have to wait several minutes to be served.
The evening entertainment was good with a local group doing the music for the Greek dancing group 1 night & then they were back with a Rock n Pop night on friday nights. The atmosphere in the bar, sun terrace areas at night was very enjoyable, occassionally loud but not a problem if you wanted an early night.
If you fancied a day on the beach, the nearest sandy beach was about a 20 minute walk away.
The beach was lovely, plenty of beds & sun umbrellas all for 4 euros a day.
All in all we had an excellent, peaceful, relaxing yet very enjoyable stay here & wouldn't hesitate to go back again.
A big thank you & well done to all at the Sun & Sky !! Well recomended.

Room Tip: If you want a room with plenty of sun & a pool view, email the hotel directly & they should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jeremiahman-kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a superb break in Rhodes, it was our first time on this beautiful island and we were not disappointed. The hotel, The Kalithea Sun & Sky, was brilliant, the rooms were adequate, we had air conditioning which worked very well and was free, there was also a fridge,which was also free,very useful for keeping drinks cool and it was well used as it was really hot for the whole duration of the holiday. The only complaint about the room was the bathroom, very dated especially the shower unit, however it didnt spoil the holiday. The towels where changed regularly and the room was always spotless on our return in the evening. The food was good, always a mixed menu catering for most tastes, I loved the outside dining room which was optional, service was buffet type but the plates and dishes where cleaned away almost immediately you had finished your selected course's. The All Inclusive bar was the best I have ever used, the bar staff were very cheerful and helpful, you could always get as many drinks as you wanted without the tedious cry..."Only one drink at a time". Overall the hotel was of an excellent standard for what we paid, I would go back there and recommend it to friends and family without hesitation. As for Rhodes itself, it is a beautiful island with many treasures to see, the Old Town od Rhodes and Lindos being particularly worthy of a visit, I also found Kalithea Springs hit the spot for a day in the sun and some excellent swimming and snorkeling. I dont know why people complain about there holidays, you go to enjoy yourself not to critisise petty things.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dony
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

weve just got back from the sun and sky .i am far from a fussy traveller but this was different.i can eat any food what so ever but what rubbish meals they put on(and if it wasnt used up they put it back out for the next sitting) YUMMY LOL. the pool never got cleaned that week cos there was 4 plastic cups floating everyday.the rooms wernt too bad just a little dated.(apart from the bath which was painted and was flaking.only good thing is that the staff was friendly. have a nice holiday if you have booked this hotel before reading this.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank harvey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kallithea hotels

Ashton in Makerfield
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Just returned form 14 days all inclusive. Had a really good time. The staff at this hotel are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble and they are all so happy and smiling. We stayed in the bungalows -which although a little dated and ready for a refurb (now expected after 2012 season due to Greek economic situation)- were spotlessly cleaned daily and fresh towels and bed lined every couple of days. The air conditioning was free of charge, and there being a small fridge and tv in the room. The pool and surrounding area were well kept with lots of sun beds in both the garden and pool area. The food was good and plentiful. Breakfast from cereals, fruits, continental and full english. Lunch and dinner hot buffet and always salads available. Barbeque was available on 4 occassions as well.
Entertainment 3 times a week. Drinks were readily available and served without a problem.
Bus at the end of road to Rhodes Town and Falaraki easily reachable. 3 beautiful beaches within 10 mins walk. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Margkettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just returned from 11 days all inclusive. Had a good time all nationalities mixed well together and we met a lot of friendly people. A really laid back hotel. Nice pool and plenty of sunbeds with plenty of shaded areas. we stayed in the bungalows that were basic but excellent air conditioning which we were not charged for like some hotels. The food was basic, you could find something to eat without going hungry. The bar was excellent plenty of drinks and you could get more than one at a time and the staff were excellent.Rooms cleaned every day and clean towels replaced most of the time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 km away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
504 reviews
18.1 km away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
552 reviews
17.4 km away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
354 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Solemar
Hotel Solemar
#84 of 126 in Rhodes Town
667 reviews
16.9 km away
Marathon Hotel
Marathon Hotel
#18 of 34 in Kolimbia
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel

Property: Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Address: Kalitheas Avenue | Rhodes Island, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalithea Sun And Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel Rhodes, Greece
Hotel Kalithea Sun Sky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing