We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect romantic getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Rectory at Broseley
Ranked #1 of 4 Broseley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed in the wenlock room for two nights. Firstly the greeting we got from David and his team on arrival was excellent and very informative. The room was Just out of this world with so much attention to detail even down to the well stocked bathroom cabinet which had all those things that even the most organised People sometimes forget.
The sumptuous four poster bed is to die for and the double spa bath is the ultimate in bathing bliss. Breakfast is not for the faint hearted, if you are not a big eater please be specific when ordering! Otherwise I suggest that you just enjoy.
We will definitely be returning to the old rectory in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gazzah000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We await your return, thank you for a wonderful review.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Too notch accomodation, beautiful rooms with ample space in the larger double room I stayed in. Friendly and helpful hosts. A great breakfast selection, particularly the yoghurts. Would stay again if I were in the area. Well placed to visit Ironbridge and Shropshire AoNB.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We hope to see you again if you return to Shropshire. most do.
Best Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Wow. Wow. Wow !!!
This place is stunningly beautiful, stayed for wedding anniversary and it was perfect. Room was spotlessly clean with so many added extras, we stayed in the Ludlow suite and I was lost for words when we were shown to our room
The everyone there was beyond helpful and couldn’t do enough for us
The breakfast was huge but delicious
We will definitely be back for another visit !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kjgclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Old Rectory. We look forward to your return.
Best Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights.

We received a very warm welcome from David upon arrival.

Some real thought had been put into making the stay an enjoyable one. Huge choice of drinks within the room including teas, hot chocolate plus regular, decaff and filter coffee. All accompanied by delicious biscuits.

Plenty of essential items stocked in the bathroom cabinet helped to make it feel like a home from home.

The breakfast tables were laid out beautifully with everything you could possibly want and more. Cooked breakfasts were a delight, including the veggie option, and all staff members were a credit to David and helped to make the stay a very enjoyable one.

Staying here was one of the highlights of our trip and I've never said that about a B&B/hotel before

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikeyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Old Rectory, we are pleased that you both enjoyed your stay here. your review is sincerely appreciated.
best wishes from all at the Old Rectory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Highly recommend this bed and breakfast cottage nestled within a stone's throw from a world heritage site. The rooms are presented to a very high standard of luxury. Breakfast is wholesome and scrumptious. Well done to the team.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amirhakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your very generous review,
best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just spent the night here as a surprise birthday treat. The place is amazing, we stayed in the Ludlow room which is absolutely gorgeous and the level of detail is outstanding! The bathroom is huge and has a jacuzzi bath and various complimentary toiletries. The cooked breakfast is huge and really really tasty, cafetière coffee, also fruit, yoghurts and cereals are available. David met us on arrival and sorted out a taxi to a local pub/restaurant for dinner. And we saw him at breakfast too, very friendly and makes you feel at home. Would definitely stay here again in the future!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Old Rectory.
best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Driving along looking for the Old Rectory was easy enough with good signage at the entrance, the parking spaces may be a bit challenging for the less confident driver or a large vehicle, upon arrival we where shown to our room on the top floor of the building, no fussing with keys or cards just dial in a 4 digit code to enter your room. Some rooms have spacious bathrooms but this room has a compact closet size sloping ceiling W.C. & Hand basin if you are tall you will need to lean to one side when using the hand basin, the shower is located in the corner of the room with the warning that the water can fluctuate between very hot or cold whilst you shower at particular times of the day. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The one thing that remains in our minds is the excellent breakfast with so much choice, the full English breakfast is huge and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Englisheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

ENGLISHERIC.... thank you for your review ,I must confess that I have not met anyone (yet) who uses the toilet standing up. the sloping ceiling (roof) is cunningly designed to deter this kind of behaviour, P.S. the double shower is not in the corner of the room.
Your review is appreciated.
best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broseley
2.2 km away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
964 reviews
7.3 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3.2 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#7 of 21 in Telford
559 reviews
1.8 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
7.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Rectory at Broseley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory at Broseley

Address: 46 Ironbridge Road, Broseley, Telford TF12 5AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford > Broseley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Broseley
Price Range: $123 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Rectory at Broseley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Rectory is a Victorian country house set in two acres of lawns, orchards and ponds overlooking the Severn Valley just a mile from the historic town of Ironbridge. Every room has been appointed to exception standards and designed to have an individual character. A peaceful and relaxing location central to the museums and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Old Rectory at Broseley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Rectory Hotel Broseley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing