We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
22
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblockkitchenbeachmexicowifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Nice, very clean and welcoming rooms. In the room kitchen there is all you need, very nice ocean view. You can fall asleep while listening to the waves. The only minus point, wifi does not work. Not really necessary on vacation, but still good to have.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Thank you for your comments, hotel bahia wishes you a merry christmas and a prosperous new year.

Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Very friendly owner with clean, reasonably priced rooms ($30) just a block from the beach. Didn't see a pool, but the ocean was clean and calm. Propia was even willing to change dollars at the best rate, avoiding the very busy bank in a town with no casas de cambio.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Thank you for leaving your comments, always very useful to stay updated on our service.

Best regards
Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

The first time we came to Melaque in 2004 our guidebook described Hotel Bahia as "a friendly, family-run hotel". Twelve years later the hotel is the same, only better. The shared kitchen is still there, a great option for budget-conscious travelers, plus a fun place to meet people. There are 5 bungalows also, if you want more space. Daily cleaning...the entire hotel is spotless. Bed linen and towels are changed every day.
Location is excellent, with the beach only a 1 minute walk from the door. Plus there is a pool, (also always clean). There are several small stores and good restaurants close by if you don't want to walk far for a meal.
If a guest has a problem or needs anything, the owners are always there to help out. There is at least one family member on the property at all times, and the pride of ownership is obvious when you step through the door.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Thank you very much for writing your comments, it is an honor for hotel bahia, have you as a guest, and you has returned again after 12 years. We wish you a Merry Christmas.

Best regards
Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2016

The Bahia is a special place. People come back every year. Raffa and Evalia, and their family, built the building, and they are there every day. Cleaning staff are friendly and completely honest and respectful of guests belongings. I am never worried about leaving valuables in the room. The beach is across the street. It is a perfect beach, warm water and small waves. There is a freshwater pool in the Bahia as well.
The cummunity kitchen is clean and well stocked with pots, pans, and utensils. The Bahia attracts guests who share food and clean up after themselves.
We came to the Bahia for eight years in a row when my daughter was growing up. She learned to swim in the warm water, experienced Pelicans diving nearby. We buy fresh fish in the morning from the fishermen, and cook it with fresh vegetables from the market.
Book ahead online. Or email to reserve a room. The Bahia is often full.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director General at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Thank you very much for your review in Trip Advisor, we appreciate your valuable comments regarding our property and the service. It is nice to hear that in overall, you have enjoyed your vacation.
Thanks again for your comments, which help to improve the areas of the opportunity and be recognized by our customers.

Best regards
Rafael Gálvez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Hotel Bahia is a great option in Melaque. The hotel was economic, clean, quiet, and super close to the beach. Some of the rooms even have small kitchens if you are interested in being able to cook your own food. We stayed here for three days the last time we were in Melaque, and plan to stay here next time when we return. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, no complaints, I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Melaque!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank absquenomina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Gerente at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Hotel bahía, we appreciate your kind words.
We look forward to your return visit.
Best regards
Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews