We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION, VERY CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Melaque
Ranked #1 of 9 Melaque B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I looked at reviews for numerous hotels in the area and ended up staying here. 4 adults and 4 kids. The rooms were very clean. The rooms had a great ac system, tv and great wifi signal. Great location close to the beach. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip. Very reasonably priced too

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank rebecalopez1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you very much for leaving your comments. We were happy that youthey had an excellent holiday at Hotel bahia, we wish you a Merry Christmas.

Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Nice, very clean and welcoming rooms. In the room kitchen there is all you need, very nice ocean view. You can fall asleep while listening to the waves. The only minus point, wifi does not work. Not really necessary on vacation, but still good to have.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for your comments, hotel bahia wishes you a merry christmas and a prosperous new year.

Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very friendly owner with clean, reasonably priced rooms ($30) just a block from the beach. Didn't see a pool, but the ocean was clean and calm. Propia was even willing to change dollars at the best rate, avoiding the very busy bank in a town with no casas de cambio.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for leaving your comments, always very useful to stay updated on our service.

Best regards
Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

The first time we came to Melaque in 2004 our guidebook described Hotel Bahia as "a friendly, family-run hotel". Twelve years later the hotel is the same, only better. The shared kitchen is still there, a great option for budget-conscious travelers, plus a fun place to meet people. There are 5 bungalows also, if you want more space. Daily cleaning...the entire hotel is spotless. Bed linen and towels are changed every day.
Location is excellent, with the beach only a 1 minute walk from the door. Plus there is a pool, (also always clean). There are several small stores and good restaurants close by if you don't want to walk far for a meal.
If a guest has a problem or needs anything, the owners are always there to help out. There is at least one family member on the property at all times, and the pride of ownership is obvious when you step through the door.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you very much for writing your comments, it is an honor for hotel bahia, have you as a guest, and you has returned again after 12 years. We wish you a Merry Christmas.

Best regards
Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The Bahia is a special place. People come back every year. Raffa and Evalia, and their family, built the building, and they are there every day. Cleaning staff are friendly and completely honest and respectful of guests belongings. I am never worried about leaving valuables in the room. The beach is across the street. It is a perfect beach, warm water and small waves. There is a freshwater pool in the Bahia as well.
The cummunity kitchen is clean and well stocked with pots, pans, and utensils. The Bahia attracts guests who share food and clean up after themselves.
We came to the Bahia for eight years in a row when my daughter was growing up. She learned to swim in the warm water, experienced Pelicans diving nearby. We buy fresh fish in the morning from the fishermen, and cook it with fresh vegetables from the market.
Book ahead online. Or email to reserve a room. The Bahia is often full.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director General at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Thank you very much for your review in Trip Advisor, we appreciate your valuable comments regarding our property and the service. It is nice to hear that in overall, you have enjoyed your vacation.
Thanks again for your comments, which help to improve the areas of the opportunity and be recognized by our customers.

Best regards
Rafael Gálvez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Hotel Bahia is a great option in Melaque. The hotel was economic, clean, quiet, and super close to the beach. Some of the rooms even have small kitchens if you are interested in being able to cook your own food. We stayed here for three days the last time we were in Melaque, and plan to stay here next time when we return. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, no complaints, I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Melaque!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank absquenomina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Gerente at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Hotel bahía, we appreciate your kind words.
We look forward to your return visit.
Best regards
Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The Bahia Hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The hotel is clean, bright and cheery, and quiet. The staff is very friendly and their comprehension of the English language is good. The hotel promotes a friendly environment between guests as there are large common areas for chats, drinks and snacks. The view from the junior suite was very nice - the hotel is only half a block from a fantastic beach. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mehappylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Gerente at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your last visit at Hotel Bahia. It is very nice to hear you enjoyed the time with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Rafael GM
Hotel Bahia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaque hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel & Temazcal Hacienda de Melaque
216.4 km away
Posada Pablo De Tarso
Posada Pablo De Tarso
#2 of 8 in Melaque
41 reviews
1.3 km away
Posada las Gaviotas
Posada las Gaviotas
#5 of 9 in Melaque
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bungalows Azteca
Bungalows Azteca
#5 of 8 in Melaque
8 reviews
2.0 km away
No photo provided
Bungalows Casa Grande
#6 of 9 in Melaque
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Melaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Melaque

Address: Calle Legaspi # 5, Melaque 48980, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Melaque
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Melaque
Price Range: $40 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bahia Melaque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Bahia Melaque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing