We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Melaque
Ranked #1 of 9 Melaque B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Nothing fancy about this hotel, but it was nice, clean, and hosts were friendly. Didn't use the pool but looked nice and only a block from the beach. Room was small, but we didn't need more really. Wifi was a little spotty, but we are in Mexico, nothing new there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, Gerente at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017


Thank you for sharing your comments about your stays at Hotel Bahia, we are grateful, best regards.

Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016

This hotel offered good rates for our long stay. We enjoyed meeting the family who built and continue to manage it. Our room and the common areas were spotless and well maintained. The staff at the nearby restaurants were very welcoming and helped us to learn some Spanish. The beach was less than a block away. Neighbourhood residents were friendly. The downtown plaza, where we enjoyed learning tai chi and attending evening events, is only a short taxi ride away. We took the local bus (17pesos) to La Manzanilla for some wonderful beach days. We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor are probably cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank murrpaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you very much for leaving your comments, for hotel bahia it is a pleasure to know your experiences as they are very useful to keep improving and offer a better quality service.

Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I looked at reviews for numerous hotels in the area and ended up staying here. 4 adults and 4 kids. The rooms were very clean. The rooms had a great ac system, tv and great wifi signal. Great location close to the beach. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip. Very reasonably priced too

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank rebecalopez1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you very much for leaving your comments. We were happy that youthey had an excellent holiday at Hotel bahia, we wish you a Merry Christmas.

Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Nice, very clean and welcoming rooms. In the room kitchen there is all you need, very nice ocean view. You can fall asleep while listening to the waves. The only minus point, wifi does not work. Not really necessary on vacation, but still good to have.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for your comments, hotel bahia wishes you a merry christmas and a prosperous new year.

Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very friendly owner with clean, reasonably priced rooms ($30) just a block from the beach. Didn't see a pool, but the ocean was clean and calm. Propia was even willing to change dollars at the best rate, avoiding the very busy bank in a town with no casas de cambio.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for leaving your comments, always very useful to stay updated on our service.

Best regards
Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

The first time we came to Melaque in 2004 our guidebook described Hotel Bahia as "a friendly, family-run hotel". Twelve years later the hotel is the same, only better. The shared kitchen is still there, a great option for budget-conscious travelers, plus a fun place to meet people. There are 5 bungalows also, if you want more space. Daily cleaning...the entire hotel is spotless. Bed linen and towels are changed every day.
Location is excellent, with the beach only a 1 minute walk from the door. Plus there is a pool, (also always clean). There are several small stores and good restaurants close by if you don't want to walk far for a meal.
If a guest has a problem or needs anything, the owners are always there to help out. There is at least one family member on the property at all times, and the pride of ownership is obvious when you step through the door.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you very much for writing your comments, it is an honor for hotel bahia, have you as a guest, and you has returned again after 12 years. We wish you a Merry Christmas.

Best regards
Rafael GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The Bahia is a special place. People come back every year. Raffa and Evalia, and their family, built the building, and they are there every day. Cleaning staff are friendly and completely honest and respectful of guests belongings. I am never worried about leaving valuables in the room. The beach is across the street. It is a perfect beach, warm water and small waves. There is a freshwater pool in the Bahia as well.
The cummunity kitchen is clean and well stocked with pots, pans, and utensils. The Bahia attracts guests who share food and clean up after themselves.
We came to the Bahia for eight years in a row when my daughter was growing up. She learned to swim in the warm water, experienced Pelicans diving nearby. We buy fresh fish in the morning from the fishermen, and cook it with fresh vegetables from the market.
Book ahead online. Or email to reserve a room. The Bahia is often full.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaquebike, Director General at Hotel Bahia Melaque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Thank you very much for your review in Trip Advisor, we appreciate your valuable comments regarding our property and the service. It is nice to hear that in overall, you have enjoyed your vacation.
Thanks again for your comments, which help to improve the areas of the opportunity and be recognized by our customers.

Best regards
Rafael Gálvez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melaque
3.8 km away
Hotel & Temazcal Hacienda de Melaque
1.7 km away
Hotel Villas Coco Mango
Hotel Villas Coco Mango
#4 of 12 in Barra de Navidad
5 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Alondra
Hotel La Alondra
#7 of 12 in Barra de Navidad
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Club Nautico El Dorado
Club Nautico El Dorado
#390 of 630 in Pacific Coast
20 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 12 in Barra de Navidad
118 reviews
0.9 km away
Cabo Blanco Hotel
Cabo Blanco Hotel
#1 of 12 in Barra de Navidad
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Melaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Melaque

Address: Calle Legazpi # 5, Melaque 48980, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Melaque
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Melaque
Price Range: $41 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bahia Melaque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bahia Melaque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing