We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of La Oficina

La Oficina
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Melaque
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We had burgers and ceasar salad. Both were very good. We will probably go back and try some other items on the menue

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CanadaNoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

10 of us went to Officina for a birthday dinner. The owner was our waiter and his rudeness wrecked our whole night. He went as far as chasing us down the street for his receipt back which was our only way to divide the bill up as he refused to give us seperate ones. Never have i seen such bad customer service. Go somewhere else to eat.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Trina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana P, Owner at La Oficina, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We are a small, family run restaurant. To keep drinks and food coming quickly and correctly. Our policy is one bill per table, this is not only written on the menu. It is also verbaly corresponded when making a reservation. As for walking out with the bill, that kinda speaks for its self. What restaurant does not need/keep the bill for records and control. A copy could have been made. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice lunch at La Oficina. The special was a pulled pork sandwich on multigrain bread. Very tasty. Nice atmosphere and good service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank GaleAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

8 peeps all left happy and stuffed! First time for 6 of them but definitely not the last for anyone.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 265candacet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Never being treated like that in my life.Very irespectfull Owner. I have been in the hotel and restaurant business for 30 years and never seen that before.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
2  Thank christineimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana P, Owner at La Oficina, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

What you wrote in the Q&A section more fully describes your complaint.
"Hi, the owner of that restaurant has been very rude and bully with my husband and i yesterday(he is 71 years old and wanted only to go to the bathroom). We will never go back again. Nasty person"
In responce I wrote "Your experiance was real and from your perspective. I am not a door mat and will not be used as one. Our bathrooms, in our house are not for the public. Only for customers, people we invite in and take pride in caring for. There is plenty of signage to the fact. We gladly make exceptions based on kindness and respect. When we are ignored and treated rudely we do take exception. As was our perspective in your case. Thanks"
Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Oficina also viewed

Melaque, Costalegre
 
Melaque, Costalegre
 

Been to La Oficina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing