We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
37
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool pisa airport less than an hour cinque terre amazing views made us feel simon carmelo areas hosts hill hospitality house property paradise drive florence
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Dear Simon, Carmelo and Sam,

We can't thank you enough for what was a truly memorable stay. From the moment we arrived we felt nothing but warmth from your hospitality. Sharing beautiful meals and getting to know you all added an extra special touch to what already felt like our home away from home. Your place is absolutely beautiful in every way with real attention to detail in all the finishes. The rooms are immaculate and beyond spacious - More than anything we could have asked for. We loved the panoramic views from the balcony and from the infinity edge pool.

Our stay at Casa Colleverde was the highlight of our European holiday and something we will never forget.

See you next time we visit Italy!

Megan & Rob

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you want a truly memorable stay look no further than Casa Colleverde. A feast of stunning detail both in the house, the outside areas & the breathtaking views. You will never see a more beautiful pool. The warmest welcome from the lovely hosts & of course their charming sidekick Sam.

Distinctive and beautiful fragrance in our room.

Pamper yourself in these beautiful surroundings, relax at the house & then take in all that the Cinque Terre has to offer. You will be well rewarded for the drive up to the top of the hill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hosts Simon and Carmello (and Sam of course) provide an unparalleled experience. Their home is stunning, as is the view, and the meals were exceptional. We enjoyed each evening that we spend dining with them and other guests. Their home is challenging to find - be sure to following the instructions they provide and turn off the GPS - it will be much easier that way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Casa Colleverde. Simon, Carmelo and Sam the dog are great hosts and make you feel really welcome. The three suites are spacious and beautifully decorated with loads of hangers and wardrobe space. The bathroom is large with a big walk-in shower and bath.
Each morning Sam, the Norfolk terrier greets you with a wagging tail which for us is a nice start to the day! Breakfast can be either taken on the balcony looking at the amazing view or taken at the breakfast bar chatting with Simon and Carmelo. If you choose to spend a lazy day by the pool Simon can rustle up a delicious lunch (he is a great cook). The pool area has the most amazing view overlooking the sea and the valley below - a perfect spot for relaxing and having a sundowner watching the sunset.

You are a short drive away from the beach and not too far from the Cinque Terre which is definitely worth visiting. Simon and Carmelo are more than willing to recommend walk sand restaurants in the area.

I highly recommend hiring a car - when arriving for the first time you may think you have taken a wrong turn but carry on going up, up, up as far as the road can take you and you will arrive at Casa Colleverde. It's less than an hour from Pisa airport so perfect for long weekends.

We will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic upscale B&B on the casp between Tuscany and Liguria , only 50 min from Pisa airport. Simon and Carmelo are great hosts and will upon request cook dinner for you if you don't fancy to eat out. The property is very modern with enormous rooms and spacious bathrooms. Great pool with stunning view all around all the way to the sea. The resident Norfolk terrier , Sam . Is adorable. Will definitely be back and take over the whole place with friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paolok66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews