We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2015 Stay at Pyli Bay Hotel ( Fantastic)”
Review of Pyli Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pyli Bay Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Just back from a fantastic week here at Pyli Bay, We are a large family of 6, had two rooms btween us that wer clean comfy, the air con was a dream! Two swimming pools.
My children are extremely fussy eaters but they loved the food, there was lots of variety. different meat/fish daily, loads of yummy pastas veggies n salads. I'm gonna miss the food. The staff are lovely and we would love to go again, The hotel is 5 mins from the beach which is just beautiful and sandy, there are lots of little restaraunts and few shops. Car bike hire just accross the road. bus stop close by to Kos town plenty of little shops to buy goodies. There's a supermarket directly opposite the hotel. and a larger one 5 mins away.
Also a free bus from Lido Water Park daily at the end of the road by the Trust office at 11.20 that transfers you to and from the waterpark fab day out.
I would say go for it, may only be 3 star but is very clean basic but comfy!
It is situated in a fairly quiet area so very chilled. There was a small gym but the pins were missing so couldnt change weights lol, there is a pool table, table tennis, tennis court, volley ball area and small mini golf, childrens play area slide swings.
bar open 10 am until 11.30 where with all inclusive you could have their wine, beer, ouzoo, brandy, soft drinks coke lemonade orangade. however you could buy cocktails etc yummy! we also brought cheep spirits at the supermarket n had it with our free soft drinks :) Think I have covered everything.

Room Tip: we were close to the restaraunt and it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Hales P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2015

nice room, clean and large pool, GREAT FOOD (I mean great in all sense of the word), nice people with nice English, cousine full of fantasy prepared hardly (no chips or pizza...)animals around hotel :-)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stanislava123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Arrived at 1am and was greeted by the most lovely man on reception who explained the bar was closed however he got me and my partner a drink and a sandwich. Hotel grounds are beautiful, rooms clean and a good size. Food was nice typical of a 3* all inclusive hotel. All staff were great very friendly considering they work long days without a day off for six months I think that's pretty impressive. Marmari itself is very quiet not much around however beach is beautiful. . . . if your going to Kos make sure you visit Zia to watch the sunset its a must do. . . .heavenly. . . . thanks everyone at Pyli Bay Hotel for a great holiday

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank issy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The Hotel was very clean inside the rooms and outside the garden! The rooms where cleaned everyday, the food was delicious and a big variety of choices..
Very nice and friendly staff , asked them for any problem that I had and the solved it immediately. I would recommend this hotel for families , and for couples.. As it is close to the beach (very clean beach) and to a Super Market if you need anything!!

Room Tip: It has a new and an old building. New is nice , but old one is close to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

My partner and myself stayed here in June 2015 and i must say it was lovely, we had a pool view room which was a good size and very comfortable. Food was good and plenty of it . The hotel is very clean and the staff are so friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kay98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

The rooms is normal not expensive. The one thing i can say wrong about this hotel i no it's animations. Only one Greek night. The food was delicious every day was something new .. I'm relaxed. Beach and Sun and wind I'm recommend.

Room Tip: Very good service in this Hotel. Especially Mellina She soul of the company ...Bartenders was very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank diabelsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Pyli Bay hotel itself is a quite pleasant place and has a friendly staff. The rooms are rather clean and big enough so I can't complain. The nearest bus stop is close to the hotel so it's a plus. The food was rather boring but it's 3* so I wouldn't expect delicious dishes. I tried only wine and beer at the hotel so I can't tell anything about alkohol drinks. The only animation attraction was a Greek night on Fridays. It was quite nice and amusing. The only thing I couldn't stand were mosquitos - I really hate them so it's good to buy something againts them.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rennifer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.5 km away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
452 reviews
0.4 km away
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
#14 of 15 in Marmari
284 reviews
1.1 km away
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
#6 of 15 in Marmari
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Casa Cook Kos
Casa Cook Kos
#7 of 15 in Marmari
57 reviews
7.9 km away
Evripides Village Hotel
Evripides Village Hotel
#31 of 39 in Kardamena
309 reviews
9.1 km away
Asteras Resort
Asteras Resort
#26 of 39 in Kardamena
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyli Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyli Bay Hotel

Address: 100 meters from the Kos Town public bus stop, Marmari 853 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Price Range: $50 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyli Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyli Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyli Bay Hotel Marmari, Kos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing