We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
43
100
68
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
100
68
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family vacation lido water park basic hotel clean towels all inclusive option salt lake quiet area buffet style per day pools kos euro windsurfing cats
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 264 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Thia hotel has lots of pitential to be morw than a 3 star but is not there yet. Food is limited choice and i often ate out so i wouldn't starve.
Limited drinks too compared to most.
Rooms smsll and dated but ok lots of coakroachea in rooms. Love the goat. Not much near by to do or shop .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Rooms a little basic to be honest so we were not expecting the food to be up to much , however the food was the best all inclusive food I think I have ever had , a large verity of fish meet and pastas great sauces and fresh cakes , drinks were great and one night a week is bbq night it's a quiet hotel and is family owned , the staff are amazing and will do any thing to help will be back next hate for sure , you won't be disappointed if you go hear

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank stephengregkelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Hotel is cheap. It's just a place to sleep, nothing more. Pool is closed at 8 o'clock in the evening. No animations at all. Absolutely nothing to do in evening. Cheap drinks in all inclusive. Snack bar without snacks.
As they say in their description - music and satelite tv in rooms...
Music it's just an alarm clock with radio. Satelite TV - 12" TV with ~10 channels (2 - German, 2 - Greek, 2 - no sound...)
Food is good enough and plenty of it.
300 meters to the sea? Only if you can fly. Real distance is ~600 meters.
Our room was with windows to street, so lots of noise at night from passing cars and scooters.
Even though it was mid-season, hotel was almost empty, hence no animations and etc.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyna E, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Pyli Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear guest
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your review. The truth is that our Hotel it is 3 star and It is for a quiet family vacations. In our official website at www.Pyli Bay.gr in our facilities is not mentioned that we provide a animation. Music and satelite tv in rooms yes we have when the weather is not very windy. Τhe drinks of all inclusive is the
provided. The access to the sea may to be achieved by two roads. One is a distance of 600 meters and the other 300 meters distance, the choice is yours. Your room has not a window to the road but a balcony to the road. Who is not thne main but the road af the hotel. So they pass only the customers.
However I would like to thank you one more time for your time and your review, and we hope to see you next year in Kos. Because Kos is beautiful and once there is not enough to see the beauty of Her.

Friendly
Evelyn Basdekis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Beautiful hotel and lovely staff. We have just come back everything was fab. Airconditioning was amazing as the temperature was 38 degrees. only downside is very quiet area but a bus ride gets you to somewhere more lively.. Would go again.

Stayed: August 2015
3  Thank julie_parle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Very friendly and hard-working staff, excellent pool, good working airco and fan in the room, very well located near super-market and car and bike rental company. We enjoyed the absence of loud music (no noisy animation) or noisy guests ; free table tennis and pool. Food is -of course- not what you get in a 5-star luxury resort, but there was plenty of choice, and it tasted very well, and when a dish was empty, it was very quickly replaced. Desserts were delicious ! Just 2 remarks : Wifi (lobby) is free, but you have to be very lucky to get on the internet... only when you try very early in the morning, or very late in the evening, you're sure to get on it....but then : do you really need Facebook etc. on a holiday ? Second remark : on monday apparently (not only in Pyli Bay, but also in other hotels), dinner is outside ; no problem there, but it's on those really cheap plastic garden-tables, without even a table-cloth ; didn't understand quite why they do that, and didn't like the feel of it (My advice : just accept it, and enjoy the food). But overall : excellent price/quality rating.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Koenraad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews