We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B”
Review of Boningale Manor

Boningale Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albrighton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boningale Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Albrighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We booked a 3 night stay, on arrival we received a very warm welcome. The rooms were very well furnished with lovely views over open countryside. Bob was the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble. Highly commend the cooked breakfast. Hope to go back at the end of June.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thanks Fiona for such positive feedback. You were all perfect guests! Particularly Gran!! I hope to welcome you back. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Boningale Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night B & B
Friendly welcome. Comfortable rooms that were clean and warm. Nice and quiet location
Excellent breakfast including a fruit platter to finish
Would recommend and stay again
Well done to Bob and his daughter

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks, Stuart C, for such a positive review - it is rewarding feedback. I shall make sure that my daughter reads it too! BobT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

When ever I come to this area I always stay in this family run B&B. It is quiet and the service is always excellant. The rooms are heated and have a TV, tea, coffee and biscuits. There are wide range attractions to visit and eating establishments to go to for your evening meals. The breakfasts are filling and last me well into the afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Michael L

Thanks for such a positive review. There's no point being in this business unless you care fiercely that guest's needs are met! I presume you passed your exam, even though it sounded quite terribly technical.

Kind regards Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed here for the weekend so we could visit our son based at RAF Cosford, 4 miles away. Bob and his 'son-in-law' could not have been more friendly and helpful. The full english breakfast was superb and they were more than happy for our son to join us for our second breakfast. The first night we ate at The Shrewsbury Arms in Albrighton (very good) and the second night Bob recommended the Aroma Indian Restaurant, above the Co-op in Albrighton (buy your alcohol in the Co-op and take it in with you as they do not have a drinks license) which was excellent.So altogether a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will definitely be returning. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

There's no point being in the accommodation business if making sure guests are satisfied is not what motivates you. So your positive feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a weekend so we could visit our son who is based at nearby RAF Cosford.
We were greeted by a lovely young lady who showed us to our room and gave us details of the local area.
Our room was very large and had a private bathroom just opposite which was as big as the bedroom. The bed was comfy and the sheets smelt lovely. The room had views over the garden and fields.
We had a full English breakfast both mornings cooked and served again by the young lady overseen by her dad. It was beautifully cooked, lots of toast, tea and coffee and fresh fruit.
We would both highly recommend this delightful B&B.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thanks for your very positive feedback. I shall show it to my daughter, newly joined the family business - her confidence in her 'greeting & breakfast' skills will be greatly boosted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed here during a week long course locally. Bob, the owner greeted me as a long lost friend and nothing was too much trouble for him. The room was specious and well appointed as was the private bathroom. The whole place has a feel of staying with friends as opposed to being a customer and again Bob will do everything in his power to make your stay pleasurable. If I am ever in the area again I will be definitely staying here and would wholeheartedly recommend Boningale Manor to everyone. Thank-you very much Bob.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thanks for your generous feedback. Knowing that we've met your needs is very important to me - particularly that you felt like you were staying with friends, rather than being seen as a customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed in the Roundhouse Cottage for 10 nights whilst visiting my husbands family. The cottage was so spacious and well equipped and the beds were super comfortable. Everything we needed was there, dishwasher, washing machine, plenty of cutlery and crockery etc.... Our 5 year old son really enjoyed watching all the animals roam about. Bob was very welcoming. We will most definetly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita197773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Sorry about the late response, just found out how to do it! Glad your son enjoyed our small menagerie - and that you enjoyed The Round House (our very apartment, which deserves its Gold Award). Those super comfortable beds are about expensive as we can buy but they're worth every penny. Kind Regards, Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
5.8 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
793 reviews
36.6 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.9 km away
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
553 reviews
10.4 km away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
673 reviews
7.4 km away
York Hotel
York Hotel
#12 of 21 in Wolverhampton
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boningale Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boningale Manor

Address: Boningale Manor Holyhead Road, Albrighton WV7 3AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Albrighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Albrighton
Price Range: $92 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boningale Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boningale Manor offers 4 Star Bed & Breakfast in the Manor. We are particularly proud of 3 parts of our offer; 1. Clean, peaceful rooms with very comfortable beds 2. Our Breakfast Award 3. A friendly, informal, welcome Set in 10 acres, there's plenty of parking and gardens to unwind in. Children enjoy our wide collection of animals. WiFi throughout. We are pleased to also offer 4-Star Self-Catering in barn conversions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing