We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$124
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Hill Hotel(Shrewsbury)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haughmond(Upton Magna)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomraf cosfordfresh fruitfull english breakfasttea and coffeebiscuitsgood sizestayed hereon arrivalsoappropertycountrysidesuite
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We booked a 3 night stay, on arrival we received a very warm welcome. The rooms were very well furnished with lovely views over open countryside. Bob was the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble. Highly commend the cooked breakfast. Hope to go back at the end of June.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thanks Fiona for such positive feedback. You were all perfect guests! Particularly Gran!! I hope to welcome you back. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night B & B
Friendly welcome. Comfortable rooms that were clean and warm. Nice and quiet location
Excellent breakfast including a fruit platter to finish
Would recommend and stay again
Well done to Bob and his daughter

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thanks, Stuart C, for such a positive review - it is rewarding feedback. I shall make sure that my daughter reads it too! BobT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

When ever I come to this area I always stay in this family run B&B. It is quiet and the service is always excellant. The rooms are heated and have a TV, tea, coffee and biscuits. There are wide range attractions to visit and eating establishments to go to for your evening meals. The breakfasts are filling and last me well into the afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear Michael L

Thanks for such a positive review. There's no point being in this business unless you care fiercely that guest's needs are met! I presume you passed your exam, even though it sounded quite terribly technical.

Kind regards Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We stayed here for the weekend so we could visit our son based at RAF Cosford, 4 miles away. Bob and his 'son-in-law' could not have been more friendly and helpful. The full english breakfast was superb and they were more than happy for our son to join us for our second breakfast. The first night we ate at The Shrewsbury Arms in Albrighton (very good) and the second night Bob recommended the Aroma Indian Restaurant, above the Co-op in Albrighton (buy your alcohol in the Co-op and take it in with you as they do not have a drinks license) which was excellent.So altogether a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will definitely be returning. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

There's no point being in the accommodation business if making sure guests are satisfied is not what motivates you. So your positive feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a weekend so we could visit our son who is based at nearby RAF Cosford.
We were greeted by a lovely young lady who showed us to our room and gave us details of the local area.
Our room was very large and had a private bathroom just opposite which was as big as the bedroom. The bed was comfy and the sheets smelt lovely. The room had views over the garden and fields.
We had a full English breakfast both mornings cooked and served again by the young lady overseen by her dad. It was beautifully cooked, lots of toast, tea and coffee and fresh fruit.
We would both highly recommend this delightful B&B.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Boningale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Thanks for your very positive feedback. I shall show it to my daughter, newly joined the family business - her confidence in her 'greeting & breakfast' skills will be greatly boosted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews