We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Formby Cottages”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Formby, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

melliefry...
1 review
“Formby Cottages”
Reviewed August 9, 2021 for a stay in August 2021

Beautiful place to stay, for us it was like a home from home. Lesley and family are all really friendly and welcoming. Wonderful having all the animals around. Our dog did not move from the window the whole time she was in. I loved little Teddy the German Yorkie
Great location too. We look forward to staying there again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve R
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed August 1, 2021 for a stay in July 2021

Could not wish for a better place to stay that makes you and your dog so welcome. Lovely comfy accommodation well equipped and lots of animals to keep us and our dog amused didn't bother with the telly! Welcoming hosts will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kafsman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovey accommodation, hosts and animal friends”
Reviewed August 11, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Just stayed a couple of nights in this peaceful location just on the outskirts of Formby. Great for walking, running, cycling animal watching and so relaxing.
PS If you have an electric car you can get free charges from Tesco which is less than 1 kilometre away.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
1 review
“Ideal place for animal lovers”
Reviewed June 11, 2020 for a stay in May 2020

The cottages are located on a spacious livery stable yard on the outskirts of Formby,
with easy access to the beaches along the coast, Southport and Liverpool. The Cheshire line and Trans Pennine Trail are nearby for great walks or cycle rides.
My cottage, Formby Point, a one bed, was well furnished and a welcome pack of fresh milk, butter, bread, cereal, yoghurt, jam and fruit was well received considering I arrived very early in the morning after a long overnight journey!
Lesley and Pete are both very friendly and always available if anything was needed.
My 10 day stay alone was made all the more more enjoyable with frequent visits from Sadie, their dog, along with all the other animals that are free to roam around the site, Including ponies and pigs!!
All in all a great place to stay, especially if you like animals.

Date of stay: May 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed January 28, 2020 for a stay in January 2020

Lovely quiet place to stay within a 10 minute drive of the dunes for extended dog walks. Fourth visit and always a pleasure.

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
2 reviews
“A unique and happy find.”
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A very comfortable stay, with everything we could need. Peter gave us a warm welcome and excellent suggestions for both eating out and sightseeing. We were just sorry we were only there for 2 nights and couldn’t spend longer enjoying the animals. Directions to get there were clear and Lesley made good contact re arrival time etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katy_C200
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing and restful place to stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We visit Formby often to see family but this was the first time we stayed elsewhere and will definitely be back. Close to town, such a peaceful and restful spot, great local walks and lovely hosts.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.