We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
Front of Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cottage
Front of Cottage
Garden furniture on patio
Flowers in the courtyard
Cottage
Cottage Courtyard
Open plan Kitchen/living area
Cottage fireplace
Cottage bathroom
Cottage master bedroom
Cottage downstairs twin bedroom
Cottage Kitchen
Chickens on the way to the woodland
Footpath down to River Deveron
Woodland Retreat in summer
Woodland Retreat in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Huntly, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fraserbur...
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful lodge”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We recently stayed a week in the Deveron Lodge and it was just superb! Beautiful and homely everything you need for a home away from home. Cosey and relaxing. The area around the lodge was perfect for walking our dog and had beautiful views! Will definatly be back again some time and will recommend to friends and family! Thank you very much for a perfect getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnW1912...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A fantastic place to get away from it all - great facilities and a stunning location... We stayed in the very aptly named Bonnie View Lodge (see pictures). Many thanks to the owners Carolyn and Koos who were very welcoming and helpful throughtout our stay. The accommodation was great and added significantly to what was a brilliant family holiday (they even provided a travel cot), it was so good we didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the log burner
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in the Deveron Lodge for a week in June. The hosts welcomed us upon our arrival and were excellent throughout our holiday. The accommodation was first class; beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, with a stunning balcony looking out onto the countryside. The grounds were well maintained in a very peaceful and tranquil place for a relaxing holiday. A superb location for fly-fishing too!

Would highly recommend this accommodation and will be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Many thanks for your positive review. We do our very best to make our guests stay with us a pleasant experience. Koos and myself hope you will stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin V
Southsea
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Was a very good week and I realy liked the accomodation. It was very homely and such an excellent space.

We felt so at home was stayed in far more than expected. The area around was nice and we had a great week to remeber. I think you MUST have a car to enjoy the area but I would recommend it an a flash.

Wonderfull time and had everything we needed, or could think of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing