We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
5
11
15
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
15
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

We were welcomed from the car park to our room. The nakaisan who was looking after us was so pleasant and full of knowledge. From our window we could see over the ocean and we enjoyed a bottle of red wine while watching the sun go down. Then our wonderful dinner was brought to the room. Amazing local food presented beautifully and all delicious.
There was a bath attached to the room but we went to the open bath. There was also an outside bath attached to these with views over the water. After soaking in the water we returned to our room to soft futons that had been laid out for us.
Breakfast was served in our room as well and was just as delicious as the evening meal.
A place my husband and I will visit again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2015

We booked this Ryokan thru yukoyuko.net, which is a popular Japanese website used to book onsen ryokans in particular. It is your average ryokan, with your personal room attendants and all, so if you just want to experience what a ryokan is all about for a day, without paying the "Kagaya price", I think it is a great deal! The whole place does look kind of "outdated", as most ryokans are in this area, but after all if you consider the history of this onsen city, Wakura, which goes back 1200 years, being outdated is part of the charm.
So with that in mind, I thought that the location was great, close to the ocean and in town, the service was fine, and unlike a lot of ryokans, they tend to leave you alone, how I like it, but if you call the front desk, they are willing to help. If you are thinking of going to Kanazawa, and want to go on a getaway from there to try onsen ryokans, I would recommend you coming up here to get a true idea of what Japan is all about.
If you stay on an off season weekday, it is quite a bargain! After all, remember the price includes a Japanese style fancy dinner and breakfast, set up right in your own room.
I also liked this type of onsen spa, which was a little on the salty-side, probably because it is close to the ocean, and felt smooth on your skin!!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: アドバイスではありませんが、オーシャンビューで七尾湾が綺麗でした。
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews