We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
51
73
23
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
73
23
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set dinner the hotel staff towels bay japan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

The hotel is located in front of the Nanao Nishi Bay. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had an unobstructed view of the Bay from your room . The service at the hotel was cozy and the staff were all very helpful. We had meals in the restaurants. The dinner was sumptuous and tasty with lots of seafood from the region. While the indoor onsen was not very large, we particularly enjoyed the outdoor onsen and its setting. There was a summer festival held at night not far away from the hotel with games booths and shows (one of which was a drum show). We were given two raffle tickets by the hotel staff, which really thoughtful. We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank chanalice18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Absolutely delighted with this hotel which certainly grows on you the longer you stay. In fact we had planned to move elsewhere and changed our plan. Clean, tidy, friendly staff, great views from room over the bay and excellent base to discover the area.
Food was excellent and changed each day ... was there for 4 days and never had same dish once which would explain some other comments on here.
Adults enjoyed the bath with great views and kids loved the table tennis room. Overall a most pleasurable experience...we will be back!

Room Tip: 8th floor corner room offers awesome views
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Booked this onsen hotel and stayed with my wife here after reading positive reviews.

We arrived in our hired car and immediately felt the warm welcome with a number of staff rushing out the door to assist us with luggage and taking care of the car. Then we were served warm towels and cup of tea while waiting to check-in.

Booked a room with attached private onsen and seafood dinner with abalone for our special occasion.

Good Points:
1. Great dinner with fresh local produce.
2. Friendly service.
3. Private onsen has great sea views.
4. The public onsen has good views as well.
5. Love the massage chair in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night at the hotel. The hotel staff was very nice though they spoke limited English. We were escorted to our japanese-type room which has seaview. Our package included both dinner and breakfast. There were many tiny dishes for the dinner but overall the japanese food we had were just average, so was the breakfast. The staff merely put all dishes on the table and we felt like having fast food. We noticed that there were many japanese customers in the restaurants and their set dinner was more impressive with abalone and wagu beef. We would not mind paying more for food but the package we booked through the booking.dom never mentioned that there were different types of set menu for dinner and breakfast for us to choose!

The futon bed was also not too comfortable as the mattress was too thin.

Nevertheless, they offered excellent service.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank RonnieHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for one night as a couple and had a room that gave us superlative views over the adjacent bay, especially for sunrise. Spacious and well-appointed room as was the hotel's onsen. Excellent dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews