We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
48
54
19
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
54
19
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

We arrived Tadaya in a raining evening, the bell service staff helped us to unload the luggage from our car, then he also parking the car for us. Hassle free. The front desk attendant led us to our room and serve us the welcome tea. She then asked for our preferred dinner and breakfast timing. From then onwards, everything was well prepared for us. Don't forget to reserve full course dinner with your booking. It served with local seafood, veg and 'Noto Beef'. Yummy.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Otto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

A great hotel for relaxation in the area. A little walk from the shops but at the same time with great tranquility. Excellent food and service. Great facilities and do consider staying in a room with onsen bath to enjoy the sunset view.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konstanza_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

This was the first ryokan that I have ever visited and the experience was fantastic.
We had a room just off the Japan sea with a private ofuro. The food was served in the room and was excellent. I'd definitely go back. It was snowing, which made the ofuro feel even better!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank HamsterSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

stayed in Kagaya 10 yrs ago. This time we picked Tadaya, a bayview twin room with a balcony and hot water tub (stated in its website). The hotel onsen is quite big and have good views. Our meals were served inside our dining room within our room. At first, i was quite worried about cooked food smell but they do have good ventilation so that's not an issue. Our dinner was filled with numerous fresh seafood (menu chosen during booking). I added Noto beef and sake on spot. All the while, an obasan have been looking after us.

Minor suggestions - the hotel should look at installing in-room wifi and supplying onsen to the rooms with balcony bathtub. Next the single lift serving each tower is quite slow. the hotel should look at installing a bigger/faster lift or having more lifts.

Room Tip: bayview room
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DLi_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2015

We visited this place in January and basically had the whole place to ourselves. We will most definitely go back again, next year. I am not an onsen lover, but even so I really enjoyed the huge onsen bath. The food was great and so was the service. Some staff do speak English, so not an issue.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank satoshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews