We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
34
67
30
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
67
30
18
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2015

This hotel locates at the edge of the center of Wakura-Onsen which is about one hours train ride from Kanazawa. I wished to book another big name hotel but they had only very expensive rooms. So I chose this hotel as the second choice which turned out very successful. I booked a room without knowing the details since there were already almost no choice as well. When my wife and I arrived this hotel earlier, the manager asked me to wait for about 20 minutes despite of the fact that the room was ready. Later, when we entered my room, the semi-open bath was just at the right premature to jump in. Of course, there are big onsen baths but some rooms like ours have own private bath, semi-open to see the Bay. Very beautiful. The food did not look appealing but tasted great. Small point is that the customer service persons were little under staffed so sometimes the level of attention, in Japanese OMOTENASHI, was not sufficient of prompt enough but still it remained far more than acceptable level. I was very glad of my choice when we left this hotel.

Room tip: Consider paying for rooms with private baths. Definitely worth.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

great service,very nice property and hotspring. only negative is the long walk to the bath. food was excellent in the restaurant. great view from the room and nice promenade to walk along the ocean and a park nearby with a foot bath to soak you feet.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Notoraku hotel is a beautiful hotel with excellent onsen in the heart of Wakura. Whilst Kagaya Hotel is believed to be the best hotel to stay in Wakura, the Notoraku can't be far off.

They have excellent rooms with an stunning view of Noto Island. The onsen's are very good - if at times quite busy - and the in room food is excellent. Staff are friendly. Would recommend to couples.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This hotel is expensive but I guess in this case you get what you pay for. We were quite fortunate as they double booked us so they upgraded us to a larger room on the top floor for no extra charge. The Onsen there is really nice and quite large. They do have a small pool which is quite shallow but great for the kids. The views from the room were really good but they really need to clean the windows as there were water spots all over it. The meals were good but it was your typical buffet style but they did have fresh sushi which is always nice.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocternal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews