We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomended!!”
Review of Matchpoint Zushi

Matchpoint Zushi
Ranked #2 of 316 Restaurants in Zushi
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Excellent foods and drinks! Very close to train station! Definitely go back again! Foods took a while but worthed to wait.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Yussy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2015

This is a great place to spend the evening with friends enjoying an extensive food and drink menu. The Moscow Mules are the BEST! There is something for everyone on the food menu. We usually order several items and share so we can have a taste of everything. They have English menus and are very welcoming to foreigners. We enjoy the rustic cozy feel.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015

We have had several meals at Matchpoint. The service is friendly and accommodating for English speakers. The Japanese style squid is unique and a great starter. Good selection of whiskey. Matchpoint is also a great place to stop in for a drink. Be sure to ask about the daily specials that are not on the English menu.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2015

We visited on a Saturday night around 6 and it was already packed. Very small restaurant, but super friendly with excellent staff and an outstanding menu. Very affordable, too, we paid about ¥7,700 for the 2 of us and left very full and happy. We had the Caesar Salad w/Prosciutto and a 3 Cheese Pizza and they were both absolutely excellent. The Fresh Spring Rolls were also excellent. They have a few beers on tap and an outstanding collection of liquors, but my recommendation is the sangria. It really packs a punch and is delicious to boot.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

While living in Japan, I was lucky enough to come across Match Point in Zushi. It is not a hidden gem as anyone who likes good food seems to make their way there. Like most restaurants in the area, they have limited seating and it was a good idea to have a fall back plan if you were going to go for dinner. Sit at the bar if the tables are full and go earlier if at all possible. Their garlic potatoes are amazing and my favorite was their "fried" chicken which is served on a hot skillet like plate with amazing mashed potatoes. Our son was 3 when we started going to Match point and he loved the food (especially their pizza) and the staff was always very nice to him. They mix the best cocktails I had anywhere in Japan. If you are in the area, you really need to go.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amalea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matchpoint Zushi also viewed

Zushi, Kanagawa Prefecture
Zushi, Kanagawa Prefecture
 
Zushi, Kanagawa Prefecture
Hayama-machi, Miura-gun
 
Kamakura, Kanagawa Prefecture
 

Been to Matchpoint Zushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing