We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Duich Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Conchra House(Ardelve)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmacara Hotel(Balmacara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lochalsh Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
46
39
16
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
39
16
17
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 147 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

What a transformation - friendly staff, locals encouraged to return and plenty of fun and laughter at the bar - as it should be!! Also to enjoy, real log fire and of course a pint of real ale...fantastic..!!.. must be experienced and enjoyed - and whatviews across to Eilean Donan Castle!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fudgecake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had a lovely overnight stay at Loch Duich Hotel (recently under new management ) the hospitality of the new bar manager ( Michael Sorby ) was second to none , It was a busy Saturday night in the bar ,It was good to see the locals returning to the bar a good entertaining nite with a wee sing song and lots of laughter , we were served with a smile and good humour from michael nothing was a problem great effort was made to make sure we enjoyed our stay .
Our room was very clean, the bed very comfy and helped towards a good night s sleep , one or two wee points mentioned , Room door handle was a bit loose shower door a wee bit wobbly etc !! otherwise it was perfect , The scenic veiw from our window was amazin and most certainly made up for a couple of wee hic ups , It seems this bonnie wee hotel is getting back on track and you can see where the efforts are being made to make this hotel an enjoyable place to stay , We ll be returning soon to soak up the beautiful views of the West Coast and to enjoy the atmosphere of the Loch Duich Hotel Good Job everyone !!! a great start !!! see you all again soon !!!!

Room Tip: Room 10 has fabulous views
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2012

had a great few days at the loch duich hotel great staff very helpful and great food recommend to everyone if visiting the area rooms were comfy and warm great bar and excellent part of west coast

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have just had our wedding reception there and all the staff were really helpful and friendly and everything went so well.

The hotel is suited to the people looking to stay somewhere in a piece of history as the building is centuries old and has so much character but obviously does not carry the facilities of the modern "average and mundane" chain hotels.

This is not our first trip here and as long as the owners stay the same will not be our last !

Room Tip: If you want the perfect view of Eilean Donan Castle choose room 5 (The honeymoon suite with balcony) It is so worth it. You will not close your curtains.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I did not have seafood I had soup twice and beer in the pub. The place seemed to have an odd old odor. I don't think I would have enjoyed a stay in an room however with that ancient odor. I was able to peek into a room of a fellow tavern attendee staying there.

Room Tip: see the room before booking....
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Diantidote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews