We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
Review of Loch Duich Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardelve
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Duich Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Ardelve B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The new owners are very welcoming. Was a brilliant stay, will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ja123de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    38
    16
    17
    29
See reviews for
28
65
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

What a transformation - friendly staff, locals encouraged to return and plenty of fun and laughter at the bar - as it should be!! Also to enjoy, real log fire and of course a pint of real ale...fantastic..!!.. must be experienced and enjoyed - and whatviews across to Eilean Donan Castle!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fudgecake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a lovely overnight stay at Loch Duich Hotel (recently under new management ) the hospitality of the new bar manager ( Michael Sorby ) was second to none , It was a busy Saturday night in the bar ,It was good to see the locals returning to the bar a good entertaining nite with a wee sing song and lots of laughter , we were served with a smile and good humour from michael nothing was a problem great effort was made to make sure we enjoyed our stay .
Our room was very clean, the bed very comfy and helped towards a good night s sleep , one or two wee points mentioned , Room door handle was a bit loose shower door a wee bit wobbly etc !! otherwise it was perfect , The scenic veiw from our window was amazin and most certainly made up for a couple of wee hic ups , It seems this bonnie wee hotel is getting back on track and you can see where the efforts are being made to make this hotel an enjoyable place to stay , We ll be returning soon to soak up the beautiful views of the West Coast and to enjoy the atmosphere of the Loch Duich Hotel Good Job everyone !!! a great start !!! see you all again soon !!!!

Room Tip: Room 10 has fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turriff, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

had a great few days at the loch duich hotel great staff very helpful and great food recommend to everyone if visiting the area rooms were comfy and warm great bar and excellent part of west coast

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glencoe Village, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We have just had our wedding reception there and all the staff were really helpful and friendly and everything went so well.

The hotel is suited to the people looking to stay somewhere in a piece of history as the building is centuries old and has so much character but obviously does not carry the facilities of the modern "average and mundane" chain hotels.

This is not our first trip here and as long as the owners stay the same will not be our last !

Room Tip: If you want the perfect view of Eilean Donan Castle choose room 5 (The honeymoon suite with balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I did not have seafood I had soup twice and beer in the pub. The place seemed to have an odd old odor. I don't think I would have enjoyed a stay in an room however with that ancient odor. I was able to peek into a room of a fellow tavern attendee staying there.

Room Tip: see the room before booking....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diantidote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Thankfully we were only passing through on our way to Skye. The position of the hotel is fantastic - wonderful views of the lochs, but that is where it stops. We were shown 2 rooms and chose no 12. The curtains were too short and luckily it wasn't a cold night. The toilet seat was cracked, we didn't fancy using the shower! The wash basin was tiny, and as many others have found, if you bent over to brush your teeth you banged your head on the shelf. We decided to eat in after a long days travel. When we went downstairs the room was dark, we were on the wrong place but noone had tols us where to go. Food was Brake Bros or equivalent - expensive for what we had. Breakfast very ordinary - but I did take a breakfast bar for the journey! It was the most expnsive place we stayed during our week in scotland and by far the worst. Overpriced and very rundown. The owners either need to spend a lot updating it or sell up.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nollands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardelve
6.2 km away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
11.5 km away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
27.4 km away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
11.6 km away
Lochalsh Hotel
Lochalsh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
8.5 km away
Ratagan Youth Hostel
Ratagan Youth Hostel
#1 of 1 in Ratagan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Duich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Duich Hotel

Property: Loch Duich Hotel
Address: Ardelve | Dornie, Ardelve IV40 8DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Ardelve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ardelve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing