We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aljezur, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian M
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed October 16, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We have just returned home from a fantastic week away in Case Bella which we found to be very clean, modern and comfortable with lots of space inside and outside.
The pool area is very relaxing and the beaches which are a short drive away are absolutely stunning, super clean with crystal clear waters.
The villa is in a really peaceful neighbourhood and comes equipped with everything you could possibly need, and more! The owners have gone above and beyond to ensure guests have an amazing holiday experience, providing everything from cling film, hand soap, shampoo and condiments in the kitchen, to a cool box, sun umbrella and wetsuits for the beach!! There is even a special area designed to wash off and dry the wetsuits which was a nice touch after a days surfing.
There are several bars / restaurants and a small supermarket all within easy walking distance, with many more excellent restaurants and larger supermarkets within a short drive. We particularly enjoyed the roof terrace, an excellent place to chill out in the evening watching the stars.
We had a most fantastic week and would highly recommend this Villa to anybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review of Casa Bela, it’s great to learn that it had everything you would want from a holiday villa. We hope you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne J
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Back again - what more can we say”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is our second stay at Casa Bela so we knew what to expect. If anything we enjoyed it more than our first visit. It is in a lovely largely unspoilt area and the villa is just perfect for a family holiday with everything you need.

The welcome from the manager Cath was spot on - the welcome pack was a lovely touch after our journey from the UK.

The pictures and the description on the website are really accurate so there are no surprises.

The kitchen is well equipped with nice english touches (teapot, toaster) as well as lovely Portugese style. There is a dishwasher as well as a washing machine in the garage - clothes dry very quickly on the rotary line outside.

The swimming pool is lovely and this year I used it more and enjoyed some fitness swims every day.

The nearest beach is less than 10 minutes away and is the most family friendly beach in the area with easy access, toilets and 3 cafes. There are lots of other beaches close by within 20 minutes or so. We also liked to visit some of the more remote beaches which required a 20 minutes scramble to get down but so worth it once you are there.

There is a very small supermarket 5 minutes walk away which while quite pricey is just so convenient with a small cafe attached - they do lovely fresh orange juice, a great cafe leitte which is just so wonderful with a Portugese Tart!

Within 20 minutes walk there are maybe 6/8 restaurants and within 20 minutes drive there are over 20 to choose from. Generally you pay less in the restaurants than the UK particularly as the wine and coffee are so much cheaper - as an example the nearest restaurant 10 minutes walk away sells one litre of very passable house red for 6 euros!!

A car is essential and car hire is always a challenge in Europe and I would strongly recommend buying hire car excess insurance in the UK before you leave - I hired a small 5 door car for 10 days for under £90 but they tried to get 250 euros out of me at Faro airport for excess insurance - fortunately I bought a years worth of excess insurance in the UK for under £40 before I left so declined everything - but it can be big pressure sell. You will have to hire a transponder from the hire compamy if you want to drive on the motorways.

Finally David and Maxine - the UK owners do everything they can to make you feel welcome both before during and afterwards. We found this villa through a web search and had no connection with them beforehand.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for another great review, it’s much very appreciated. We hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartneysa...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casabela”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a beautiful villa , thank you to the Mills family who made it so very easy for us from startg to finish. If you're looking for a spacious and well equipped villa, relaxing location but also somewhere offering great beaches, great walks and some adventurous bike rides this is your place. Everything you need is in walking distance from the local shop to the bar/restraunts. Will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your review. It’s great to hear you had such a lovely holiday and thank you for saying you would like to return, we look forward to you booking again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great villa in Southern Portugal”
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Loved this villa. Well equipped with loads of little touches that help make your holiday easier - mosquito plugs, nets, as well as some fantastic beach and bike stuff. Really handy to be near the shop and bars too. Comfy beds, fast WiFi and a lovely outdoor space with the pool.

Easy to get to the beaches as well if you fancy something different.

Would definitely recommend this to any family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review of Casa Bela and mentioning the little things we leave to help our guests have a nice holiday in our villa. We hope you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joedh1
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house, pool & garden in a great location, near beaches, perfect for a family holiday.”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

4th time back now - we love Casa Bela! A lovely villa; great pool, garden & BBQ, trampoline, swings, wetsuit rack, a garage full of beach & pool gear. The house has wifi, satellite TV, comfy rooms, all the facilities you could need. The hosts are just ace - very attentive. The location is perfect, near wonderful surfing beaches & other amenities near-by. We'll be back ASAP!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for another review of Casa Bela. It’s lovely to know you had a great time again. It’s always a pleasure for you all to stay, so thanks again, we hope you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey C
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We spent an amazing week in this Villa. David and Maxine were super hosts and provided us with a lot of information concerning the area prior to arrival which was a great help. The villa has everything that you could wish - great swimming pool, wet suits and even toys for our children (3 and 4 years old). I would recommend this villa to anybody seeking to visit this part of Portugal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated and helpful for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
1 review
“Another day in Paradise.”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a fantastic villa Casa Bela is. Just returned after 2 weeks in the Vale de Telha. David and Maxine have been the perfect hosts. Offering advise on places to visit - we did all of them ! The villa is spacious. Great for 2 couples or a family. Bedrooms a good size as was the kitchen and lounge area - which opened onto pool area. The area the villa is on was quiet with beautiful views out to Monchique, we loved the roof terrace. It was quiet and peaceful. Plenty of room for children in the garden. Lovely evening breezes and only needed the ceiling fans as there was a lovely breeze in the evenings to cool you. The pool is a very good size and kept clean each week by the pool lady. All in all we were sad to leave as we had a really lovely time.beaches are perfect for surfers and families - especially monte de clerigo - 5 mins by car. Arrafano another local beach and Ameraira beach bit to be missed and all a short drive away. We tried as much of the local food as we could and all were lovely. The people we talked to were all very helpful and lovely. A must is the Tuk Tuk ride around Lagos - really lovely. Thank you David and Maxine for letting us share your villa - we would love to come back at some point!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your review, it’s very helpful to our other guests and very much appreciated. We are glad you found our advice useful, we can let others know too. Thanks again, we hope you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing