We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, peaceful and relaxing stay in private...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Catarina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Large pool area
BBQ sitting area at night
Shady area for a cooling drink
Panaoramic of lounge/dining area
Wood Burning fire
Portuguese style dining furniture
Portuguese emblem on kitchen clock
Large spacious kitchen
Gas hob and fan-assisted electric oven
Pool patio table
Alfresco dining area
Master bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom
Twin-bedded second bedroom
Ensuite to second bedroom
Twin-bedded third bedroom
Ensuite to third bedroom with bath and shower over
Lemons in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pera, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chezzle12
2 reviews
“Lovely, peaceful and relaxing stay in private location”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Arrived and greeted by nice clean villa, with fridge stocked with milk/ ham, cheese and wine/ beers/ bread n butter/ water welcome pack- very nice and enough to get you eased into the stay. Manager Jan called next day to make sure all was well and if needed any information etc, very helpful and easy going. Pool serviced one a week , v discrete and cleaner called once midweek to clean and change linen/ towels. Weather was great, in the late 20s-30s with only 1 cloudy day when we went sightseeing in Silves castle. Plenty of local supermarkets I within local town( 10 mins walk) or larger ones within couple of miles- fully comprehensive guide folder in the villa provided by Lyn and Les the owners giving places to visit/ eat. Euro rate makes eating out v reasonable- 4 persons with wine average 60 euros total-villa is ideally situated to visit Albufeira/ Alvor(30 mins drive) or 15 mins to Guia where the best peri peri chicken places can be found. The 3 double Bedrooms large and comfy,all en suite, villa well equipped, nice size pool( heated for a small charge) lovely bbq area which is covered in case of weather. We bought 4 large fillet steaks in local Apolonia supermarket for Euro equivalent of 15 pounds- delicious. Villa set in small close of 5 other detached properties and feels v private. No hesitation in recommending this villa for both families and couples( we went with our good friends who loved it) local beach worth checking out, just 5 mins drive and lovely sandy duned beach. We will definitely return again for a battery recharge vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and comfort/ location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie P
Ferrybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The photos on the web site do not do the villa full justice. It is absolutely huge, our teenage son decided on the bedroom at the bottom of the corridor and we hardly heard him!. The pool was excellent and the grounds kept to an amazing standard. Kitchen had everything you needed. WIFI was very good - with a teenager this is a must! 10 out of 10.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith g
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for family & friends”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa was better than we expected.
Large rooms and very good kitchen facilities.
The large outside space was excellent - outside cooking & dining area was used on several occasions.
The swimming pool was clean and large enough for 'fun' swimming and games.
Very clean and tidy throughout.
Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large space.
Liked least: Only 2 rooms had air conditioning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel J
1 review
“Lovely well equipt villa, great for families”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2013

This was our third family holiday to the villa with our 3 year old son. We love the place as it’s very peaceful with lots of birds in the gardens, and citrus fruit trees (we enjoyed trying the lemons in our gin and tonic!) There are several other holiday villas nearby, but you’re never over looked.

The villa is very well equipped and with a young child we did a lot of cooking rather than eating out at many of the near by restaurants.. We also loved using the covered BBQ area to cook our fish which we found at a fantastic fish market near Albufeira. The fishermen don’t speak a lot of English but between us and a small game of charades they gut and prepare the fish for you all for a lot cheaper than eating out.

The villa has a heated outdoor pool, including a children’s pool which was perfect for our son. It is just the right depth for him to splash about confidently with his armbands on. There were also a number of pool inflatables and beach toys available for us to use.

Not far from the villa is the large Algarve shopping centre which provided everything we needed including familiar brands which was great for finding things we needed. There are loads of family attractions a short drive from the villa, including Zoomarine, Crazy World and several water parks..
We had a fantastic time, and enjoyed it so much that we are planning to go back with extended family next summer for a longer time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
Tonbridge
1 review
“Clean, Comfortable and Quiet”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have visited this beautiful villa in the Spring with my family over the last thirteen years and it is really spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped.. The three good sized bedrooms, all with en suite bathrooms means plenty of privacy and the additional cloakroom is an added bonus.

The outlook is rural across the farm and marsh land to the sea and we love the fact that you are within minutes of lovely beaches and shopping areas with loads of excellent restaurants nearby; we have had four course meals with wine for a few euros and we’ve also pushed the boat out and experienced some really fine dining.

My family loves this villa and the area around, and it ticks all our boxes for exploring the area or just chilling.

I am almost reluctant to recommend it to friends in case I can’t book again due to its popularity!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Privacy
Liked least: Weather was poor for the first time ever.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay J
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful villa, really clean, comfortable and very spacious. It is like home from home, with everything you could possibly need provided. The heated pool is wonderful and kept all of the family entertained for hours. The large garden is very pretty, pleasant to sit in with room for the children to play too. We used the outdoor BBQ area for all of our meals, it is also a nice shady area to read or play games.
You definitely need a car here but then supermarkets, restaurants, coastal resorts, Albufeira, water parks and Zoomarine are all very easily accessible.
We had a fantastic, relaxing family holiday and I can't wait to visit again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely comfortable feel with everything to hand.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing