We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Catarina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pera, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sexisax
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great villa. Well equipped with everything the whole family needed. Pool was very welcome in the 42 degree heat, clean and well maintained. The paddling pool was brilliant for cooling off if you didn’t want to fully swim. Well kept gardens including a mature lemon tree which was brilliant for our gin and tonics! Good communication throughout the booking process instilling confidence in what we had booked. Thank you for a great holiday experience. X

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank you ever so much for such a glowing review. We are always pleased to get feedback and suggestions to help future clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Just wanted to thank you for reviewing our villa and we're really pleased with your comments and that you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cmw732017
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious villa, great for all ages.”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is lovely and spacious. A lot bigger than we expected from the photos and there is a roof terrace that is not mentioned, which is good to catch the last of the sun and to see the sunset. The kitchen is well equipped including lots of plastic plates cups etc for around the pool. The living area is comfy with loads of DVDs and books (2 bookshelves) and an old style sound system. Two en-suites were modern and one was quite retro (which we loved) with a bath. Wifi worked great except for the last bedroom which is quite far away, but not an issue. Pool is great and the little pool is perfect for young children who are still wary of larger deeper pools. Lots of sunbeds and a lovely big interesting garden. We arrived on an early flight and Les very kindly arranged early access for us so we could start our holiday and a lovely welcome pack of wine, and some staples bread etc. As no one was staying after us we also got to check out late which was great as we didn't have to leave until after 3.30pm. Les provided lots of useful information about how to get there and answered any questions quickly and in a friendly manner. You will definitely need a car as there is nothing within walking distance but on the plus side there are at least four different beaches to visit. The villa is very secure, I was travelling on my own with two teens and a four year old and felt very relaxed. I would definitely recommend this villa, if you prefer peace, quiet and privacy. Restaurants and beaches all within 10 min drive. Also there is an Aldi 5 mins by car. A great place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our villa and making very useful comments for other travellers. We'll add a comment in our villa summary about the roof terrace because lik you, we enjoy sitting up there and watching the sunset.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Fabulous villa with a good sized swimming pool, in a perfect location.”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in this fabulous villa from 18th August 2017 for one week.Just wish we had booked it for much longer as it was all we could have wished for and more. It is suitable for all age groups, we had a 7year old boy, two 16 year old girls, a mother and a grandmother and we all loved it. It is near water parks, supermarkets, mall shopping, beaches and I'm sure much more, unfortunately we ran out of time to visit all the area has to offer. Les & Lynne could not do enough to ensure we had a problem free holiday and answered any queries we had immediately, even the stupid one because I hadn't read through all the information they'd emailed me. All in all a wonderful weeks holiday in Casa Catarina.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for such a nice review Margaret. Lynne and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that our villa provided you with all that you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewmB...
1 review
“Return visitors! Will be back again.”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed at Casa Caterina a few times now, it's a great place to enjoy and explore the surrounding area from which is why we keep going back. The villa has everything you need for the perfect relaxing holiday. All the local attractions including Zoo Marine, Slide and Splash, golf, beaches etc. are within easy reach so it's a great base in a nice part of the Algarve. If you want your own private space to feel away from it all but not be too far away from lots to see and do, this is the perfect place. We'll be back again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks Matthew. Always good to have return visitors who still enjoy the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUL3619
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Gorgeous private villa and only a short drive to local attractions. The villa has a very relaxing feel and the pool area is gorgeous and very private. The inside of the villa is very bright and spacious and has everything you need for a great villa holiday.

The holiday town of Armacao de Pera is a 5 min drive away from the villa or a 40 min stroll. It has a lovely promenade next to the beach with plenty good food restaurants, takeaways and shops. You also have Zoo marina and Fiesa sand sculptures both great places to visit and close to the villa. The owners really have made sure all your holiday needs are catered for. Truly a great holiday in a Fab Villa, Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for such a great review. Its always good to know that guests enjoy our villa as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay J
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our 4th Visit”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our fourth visit to this beautiful villa and it did'nt disappoint. The villa is so clean, comfortable and spacious. This year the three en-suite bathrooms have been renewed/updated to add more luxury (the showers are fabulous).
As ever this quiet peaceful location was perfect for a lovely relaxing holiday. The weather was fantastic so we spent most afternoons in the heated pool and relaxing in the very well maintained garden. We did have a couple of beach days,there are numerous gorgeous beaches within a few minutes drive and the sea was good for swimming too. We also visted the castle and old town of Silves (a short drive away),well worth a visit,as are some of the very many local potteries.
One of our party took a very enjoyable diving trip,organised by the dive centre in Armacao de Pera, he is a seasoned diver and was very impressed.
Our evenings were spent trying out the numerous and very varied restaurants,available a short drive from the villa, followed by a drink or two on the patio,back at the villa.
All in all, this villa once again provided everything we could possibly need for another wonderful holiday in this fantastic area of the Algarve.Couldn't ask for more. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.