We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy area, very noisy, roads and other guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cumbernauld
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Working in Glasgow, not stayed in this PI before, not the best area and next to busy roads, not the best sleep as very noisy, I was in room 101 first room from reception which was a mistake as door banging all night, rubbish night and would not use again, others guest, groups of workers seemed to think it was a stag doo! Will use a different PI next time, rooms ok but location poor

Room Tip: Noisey area, keep away from the first rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steveh482016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi Steve,

Thank you for writing a review.

I'm really sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed during your recent stay at the Glasgow (Cumbernauld) hotel due to noise from ongoing traffic and neighbouring guests. At Premier Inn it's important to us that our guests enjoy a great night sleep so I do apologise that on this occasion this wasn't the case.

I'd like to ensure this is looked into further so I will contact you via private message.

Despite the noise incident, I am pleased to know that you were happy with your room. I hope this hasn't put you off visiting Premier Inn and that we have the opportunity to welcome you again for a better experience.

Kind Regards,

Sharelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel is located centrally and is ideal for accessing the local area however its location is on a main road and therefore very noisy! Service in the restaurant is very very slow and understaffed which puts pressure on waiting staff and makes them rude.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Family Celebration for a 90th Birthday Party . Central for all my requirements, security and ease of access with disabled ♿ parking much appreciated, great smiling ☺ helpful staff as always at Premier. Happy to return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank TheMeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Having recently been refurbished the rooms offer a fresh and cosy feel. Comfort is easy to obtain both from the chair and the bed. Definitely worth a stay especially being close to the motorway network for Stirling, Glasgow and beyond with local shops and eating establishments near by.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank cmjardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Premier Inn Cumbernauld. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially found our location to be convenient. It is great to see our recent refurbishment has made a difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Gr8 accomidation as norm , came with 2 adults / 2 teenage kids , family room was huge ! Breakfast in morn was filling as usual 4 time visiting will be back , location us gr8 , right in the heart of cumbernauld handy for everything

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank paulio849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were delighted with the room size. I will pass on your feedback to the restaurant regarding your breakfast, I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed it! I am glad that you find our location convenient, and I look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Disappointed at the poor parking provision when we arrived. As a family of 5 with a baby and 2 under 5's, we found it hard to navigate the children and all our bags across the Carpark of Beefeater to the hotel (in the dark!)
But the lovely receptionist made up for it by taking my bags and helping us up the room. The room was clean, bed was comfy bathroom clean, can't grumble!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with our car parking facility, however I am happy that our receptionist made up for this by assisting you with your luggage to your room. Our team always strive to deliver the highest standards, so it is great to see that they delivered this during your stay. I am glad you were impressed with the comfort and cleanliness of your room, and I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to break up our 350 mile journey to Ballater in the Cairngorms. We only paid £31.50 for a family room so didn't expect much, but the friendly staff at check in and the newly refurbished room far exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank EmmaM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrystieA1, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for lovely review of the Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and that you were impressed with our staff service and room for such a low price. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
2.0 km away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
4.1 km away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
504 reviews
11.3 km away
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
The Coachman Hotel & Restaurant
10.1 km away
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
7.5 km away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel

Address: 4 South Muirhead Road, Cumbernauld G67 1AX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cumbernauld
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the local golfing green or head into the city and explore the People's Palace and Winter Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing