We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mondo Hotel(Coatbridge)
US$82
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiths Hotel(Kirkintilloch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kincaid House Hotel(Milton of Campsie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
116
105
31
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
105
31
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantfast food outletsstayed herepizza hutmain roadlocal amenitiestown centreretail parktwo nightsroom was spotlessnew extensioncouple of nightsmeal dealfree wififamily roomno lift
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 273 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We chose this Premier Inn to stay in as we were on route from Western Scotland home and we decided we would visit The Kelpies and the Falkirk Wheel and this was ideally placed. It was easy to find and even easier to get back onto the motorway the next morning. I checked in online so we were very quickly sorted at the desk, with a friendly staff member. The room was very pleasant but the bathroom was very small. We opted for the meal deal for sheer ease and the food was fine. There are plenty of eating places around though - Dominos, KFC, an Italian and so on.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Nothing wrong with the stop over. Allocated a 'basement' room, which initially filled me with dread but it was the same as any other P.I room .... added bonus is that it was very quiet. Beefeater is reviewed separately, as they are not one and the same business, although it seems that the Beefeater reviews negatively impact the Premier Inn, which is a shame.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank J3KTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel very clean and comfortable. Beefeater restaurant beside it for breakfast or super best to book a table if towards the weekend .The steak was very good ans cooked to perfection.central location easy to get on and off the m8.Glasgow about 25 minutes away.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Modwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Bed almost fell to bits ,We were staying two nights so we had unpacked and had to repack to change rooms because they did not have a spare bed.
In the brewers fayre asked for steak well done but was given one with blood in middle.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank SAIDJIM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the bed, I am pleased the team were able to assist with a room change however we appreciate the inconvenience caused with having to move rooms so please accept our apologies for this.

With regards to the restaurant this is an adjoining brewers fayre, this is run separately so we would advise to contact them directly if you would like to follow this up.

Thanks

Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews