We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
95
170
101
53
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
170
101
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pottery restaurant indoor pool short walk to the village hot tubs are front desk staff dog bed free internet rooms are nice shuttle service shops and restaurants ski lift king bed private beach underground parking full kitchen skiing conference
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 445 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Celebrating a sisters 60th bday. We asked for room near hot tub an pool. Very pleased ground floor little patio,walk to hot tubs. So lovely. Used the large area with fireplace for a scrabble game, an a game of pool. Short walk to village ! Staff was excellent. We had a issue with room not being cleaned but was done again within the hour. Parking was free. We had 4 to the room with 2 double beds an we were fine. It was excellent to go hiking an come back to the outdoor hot tubs. The spa was right there as well but we didn’t have time for it! I would bring my family here next time! Lots to do.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank pattyfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Blue Mountain Inn. We are delighted to see you chose Blue to celebrate this milestone event and how well the facilities contributed to a successful event. We look forward to having you return in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here in the past (2014) and this time around was not impressed. We were given a room with a balcony only to find out they were closed on our side of the building due to repairs. It was our friends dirty 30 and we were given a hard time at check in due to a room swap and miscommunication. The first two lady’s we dealt with were short with their communication and came across rude. Finally the third lady Heidi was so helpful! Overall not impressed with customer service and the room that we were given.

2  Thank BrawrAndStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit and rating your overall experience. We are disappointed to see that you experienced some frustration with your room assignment and a last minute change. Unfortunately, it isn’t clear what prompted a room change and it appears you were most likely staying at Weider Lodge, where we are undertaking balcony repairs. Typically, our associates provide outstanding and memorable service; as such, we are quite dismayed to view your comments. We will direct your concern about customer service to our leadership team within the Front Office for follow up and coaching purposes. We are pleased to see that Heidi provided you with the assistance you required and appreciate you mentioning her by name.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Could not believe. I complained that my room was not cleaned properly and we were informed that rooms are not cleaned because they are in High Season and they only change your towels and make your bed (kind of)
After paying over $ 200.00 per night in a regular room that was their response.!!!
My suggestion is: Hire more cleaning staff during high season, this is not a youth hostel.

Room tip: Do not go there during high season!!! :(
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Alfredo R,

Thank you for this feedback, we are quite shocked at the response you were provided and can assure you that we provide daily refreshes which include, removing garbage, making beds, replacing soiled terry at the guest direction (some prefer to reuse for environmental reasons), and replenishing amenities. Following the third night of a guest stay, we provide a full clean, which includes, changing bed linens and terry, washing bathrooms, dusting and vacuuming, replenishing amenities and removing garbage. We apologize if this was not made clear to you on or prior to arrival and as a result your expectations were not met.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

It was the first Blue Mountain hotel on the site before they built the village and surrounding hotels! They've upgraded most of the rooms and facilities and still has a lot of charm. The Pottery and Jozo's Bar are close by and provide decent breakfasts and pub food. A relaxing place that's not as noisy as the village!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank sjohnny33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear sjohnny33,

Thank you for providing this review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain and the Inn. Yes, this is the original hotel and it has enjoyed extensive refurbishments over the years. This is the only hotel on resort that offers and indoor pool and 2 restaurants under one roof. We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The room is nothing crazy to rant about. Everything closes early in Blue Mountain the second after labour day and they don't adjust the hours on their website. So false hope. Staff however is very friendly :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Lauren S,

Thank you for this feedback, we’re sorry to see you experienced some disappointment with operating hours and will direct your concern to our marketing team to ensure the website is providing accurate information. We appreciate your kind remarks about our associates; they take great pride in delivering memorable experiences.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews