We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and relaxing get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
amherst NY
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun and relaxing get away”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We went for a week and was 1st time to area. Place was very clean and room was good. Staff was very friendly. Shuttle to village near by was convient. Had lots of shops and resturants to try out. Wish the resturant on the site was open more and breakfest wasn't that great, cerel and bagels. (We also came last week before the summer rush) Kitchen was nice in the room, and we save $$ by cook in sometimes. Was a great place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank statler109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    47
    37
    26
    30
See reviews for
93
40
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

From the minute we walked to the front desk the girl was courteous, friendly and happy to help us with anything we needed. We also had an unexplected pleasant suprise that breakfast and pool towels were included. Once we enter our room 715, we were welcomed with comfortable and new accomodations. But most of all it was very clean!!! The beds are a little on the hard side but other than that everything else was excellent. We will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The hotel was okay, the room had up-to-date ammenities, but the room was a little dirty there were chips under the couch. Would it hurt to move the couch to vacumn? Secondly the pull out had no sheets.
It is a little overpriced for what it is. I did find the hotel staff to be somewhat pretentious. They give enough forms that you wonder if you are signing for a mortgage.
We had a gorgeous view of the parking lot with caution tape, not a good way to impress first time visitors. Here is a tip, please if you are trying to get return customers, put them in a room that shows off the resort.
The kitchenette was nice to have, the cutlery is a little sparse.
All in all I would say this was an alright hotel, but I probably won't return nor recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank burkular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blue Mountains hotels

York Region
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We spent Easter weekend here and had an awesome experience!
Kayla at the front desk was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. A true professional.
Our two bedroom loft was clean and inviting, with vista's of Blue Mountain right outside our balconies.
The 'Village of BM' perhaps a two minute drive. Collingwood, a ten minute drive. Close.
The full kitchen had everything. It was up dated with granite counter tops too.
We had no problems preparing prime rib for our Easter Sunday celebration.

The electric fireplace in the living area wouldn't start. We called maintenance and within minutes, Antonio was at our door to remedy the problem. (Low batteries)
Mountain Springs has tennis courts, an outdoor pool and hot tub. They provide char-coal for the outdoor BBQ's and Continental breakfast on weekends.
There is also a restaurant on the premises that provides room service.

We recommend Mountain Springs and are definately coming back!

Room Tip: Ask Kayla. Let her know what your looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkRegionHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

stayed for three nights for thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful time. clean, newly renovated loft unit was perfect for our family which provided ample privacy all the appliances and kitchen gadgets to make a complete turkey dinner. well appointed rooms were great. close to skiing, hiking, biking and intrawest village a short walk away. can't wait to go back for a ski outing!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angscotjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Very clean, nice staff, close to the actual village of Blue Mountain, to the lake as well as to Wassaga Beach.
No great food options in the area, but with the provided fridge, one shouldn't have to worry about having to eat out.
Good a good nightly rate, thus if we can get it again, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mira_que_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We stayed at this resort Feb. 21-23. Booking was very easy at this hotel and the live chat feature of their website was great.

The room we were told we would get (a renovated suite) was not what we got. To be honest we didn't make a big deal about this but I mention it for others who consider this important. Make sure this is on your confirmation from the hotel and then double-check with the front desk that they are giving you the room you are supposed to have.

The room we got was very dated. This hotel really needs to upgrade their beds and supply mattress pads. I did call down to the front desk and request a mattress pad but really feel that amttress pads are necessities. The bed was hard as a rock which might be good for some, but made it difficuly for us to get a good night's sleep.

The restaurant at this hotel was surprisingly good. Both my husband and I were impressed with the value we got. The staff was very attentive (we were the only patrons that evening given that it was a Sunday). They even turned on the Olympics in the attached small lounge for us so we could catch the Men's hockey game.

The continental breakfast was as expected with cereals, breads/muffins, hard boiled eggs, coffee/tea. Nice to have this included.

I would not likely recommend just because of the quality of the bed and the dinginess of the room.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazy4thebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.8 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.1 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
370 reviews
4.4 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
314 reviews
0.9 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All season resort, featuring 144 units in 9 buildings, with outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub for guest's use. Ski in/ski out access to North Base chair lift, on complimentary shuttle bus route for the resort's guests, free parking. Each units features full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and pots and pans. Each building has two levels, lower lever rooms with studio and/or one bedroom condos, upper lever rooms with studio loft and/or one bedroom loft condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Blue Mountains
Mountain Springs Hotel
Mountain Springs Resort And Conference Centre Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing