We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just comfort and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Mississauga
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just comfort and pleasure”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is one awesome place to stay on your holiday, in winter or summer. In winter great skiing and snowboarding as well as snowshoeing. In summer next to awesome lake and great shopping. You need at least 4 to 6 days to take in everything this place have to offer.

Room Tip: All suits are great , depends on your family size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBodzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    46
    36
    25
    30
See reviews for
92
39
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed at mountain springs for the weekend. Very nice and the price in comparison to other Blue Mountain condo/ hotels was great. The lift was honestly a 3 minute walk away. The hot tub was nice and our little 1 bedroom (number 505) was well equipped and fit 2 couples no problem. The kitchen was fully stocked, the fire place was great and the apartment was spot less. Highly recommend! The shuttle to the Blue Village was brilliant, didn't need to walk to the village and it was awesome if had a drink or two. The village itself is a great party! If you get there before 4pm you can use the Toronto Ski club lift to get to the blue mountain.
Highly recommend though, we will visit again. :)

Room Tip: Bigger condos are on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

after a 4 hour drive , we were expecting to have a relaxing evening and it was the exact opposite.we arrived at 9 pm and our room was filthy,garbage on deck, garbage can and recycle bins were full sitting in the kitchen.fridge door was stuck shut due to mystery liquid.pile of towels in the filthy bathroom,bed was not only unmade but sheets and comforter was covered in dry blood .tub was filthy.the best part is after being passed around from one arogant staff member to another we ended up having to spend 1 of our 2 night stay cleaning the unit.and even after the "cleaning staff" came the following day the tub and bathroom mirror were un touched the fridge was still stuck shut,and appearently they were short on vaccumm cleaners.The management company never returned our calls nor did they offer an apology.After we visited the office they offered a 100 dollar rebate which was a slap in the face considering it cost 250 a night and 1st night was a write off. they did not offer another room or any sort of accomodation other then the crap hole we booked. I wouldnt recommend this place to my worst enemy

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jetty i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blue Mountains hotels

Vaughan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Was with a group of people and spent 2 nights there. Some rooms were ok but some were in need of repair. Overall it was slightly below expectation. But we did get a good price. So that was good. For budget travellers, the kitchenette could be a plus.

Room Tip: When checking in, ask to check the room first then confirm if you accept it. Otherwise ask to see a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Visited Mountain Springs Resort and had an awesome experience. The location to the main scene of the village is far enough away we were able to enjoy peace and quiet when we returned to a nicely renovated suite. Had fun using the BBQ areas and later relaxed over a great meal on our private patio. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Buildings 7, 8 & 9 very nicely situated for relaxing getaways, yet all buildings lend themselves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed here two days in February. Upon arrival with my son they showed me to something completely different from the website pictures. When I complained they said they were full and essentially could do nothing for me. We were shown a different larger "chalet" that was even more rundown than the first! I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. If you want romance and a nice setting to take your love ones spend your money in Toronto. At least they know what a 4 star room looks like. I've stayed all over the world and I would rather spend a night in a 2 star room in Cuba than ever come back here. Absolutely Pathetic excuse for a so-called resort!

Room Tip: Run down in every sense of the word. Old, beatup, unsanitary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crztraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have stayed in the Westin Trillium before so we had great expectations from this property that was priced comparably. Turned out there was no comparison.
called to arrive early..confirmed room was ready.. on arrival we were given another room that was not ready and took 1 hour to get us into the room. (many many other guests were situated during this time)
front lobby was so busy that the cleaning staff could not get through on the phones to tell them the room was clean.
hot tub was closed… within 1 hour of our arrival the pool was closed as well for rest of day…(a very hot saturday)
we were told there was a restaurant on site..in fact the pool sign indicates you can only bring food drink from the restaurant into the pool area.. there was no restaurant or bar operating during our stay.
we were shocked to find out there was no cleaning or linen service offered during our stay.
i took my own wet towels to front desk to exchange them for fresh ones and was told it would be an additional $20.00 for fresh towels ..or i could sign out "pool" towels for free.
web brochure boasts many million dollars in upgrades to facility but our room was in disrepair and dated.
cleanliness was another issue we encountered. dishwasher had food in it. knives in knife block were put away dirty. tile floor was sticky.
overall thought was the price did not match the quality offered here.

Room Tip: ask for one that has been recently been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.8 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.1 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
360 reviews
4.4 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
310 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All season resort, featuring 144 units in 9 buildings, with outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub for guest's use. Ski in/ski out access to North Base chair lift, on complimentary shuttle bus route for the resort's guests, free parking. Each units features full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and pots and pans. Each building has two levels, lower lever rooms with studio and/or one bedroom condos, upper lever rooms with studio loft and/or one bedroom loft condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Blue Mountains
Mountain Springs Hotel
Mountain Springs Resort And Conference Centre Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing