We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly slopeside comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Friendly slopeside comfort!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Best Ont stay & ski experience! A dream for the skiing family, with a lift at the front door and another beside the ski lockers. Lots of helpful, smiling, efficient & accomodating staff. We are a family with 2 tweens who like a luxury and ski in/out privileges on a budget. The deluxe room provided everything we needed: fully equipped mini-kitchen & fireplace beside which to eat the nuked up chili from home. Good linens, adult bathrobes for scooting down to the outdoor pools, comfy (a little too soft, imho) beds. The only thing missing for us was an ipod dock.

Kids LOVED the huge 90 degree outdoor pool and mom & dad loved the choice of 2 super hot outdoor hot tubs at ~105+. Fun and relaxing and nicely landscaped. We were surprised that the paths were unheated (as in Tremblant). Decent gym with ear buds for TVs provided. Our only real complaints about this Westin would be here. (1) Recreation area provides shower areas but no day lockers or even shower-side hooks to hang up bags/robes, which seems unusual for a hotel in this class. (2) Of course, apres ski, everyone's tippling in the hot tub, why not?, but it seemed staff had a hard time keeping the cans/bottle caps/debris under control. Same debris 2nd day. Someone stepped on broken glass and had to deal with first aid while shivering in the snow. Did see maintenance staff and housekeeping tidying and fixing minor things, but coffee cups and beer caps/cans ignored.

Would agree with previous reviews that charging for parking and WiFi comes off as nickel and diming. Took advice of previous reviewers and parked for free at surface lot, located just before the hotel, at the end of the pond. No probs and a very quick and pleasant 5 min walk from main door along a gravel sidewalk.

Beware that dogs are allowed and are everywhere. DD has allergies/asthma to other pets so we requested a pet-free room. All dogs seemed to be on leashes and very well behaved. Never heard a peep from any dogs on our floor or even in common areas.

Did not try O&B as menu same as in TO. A very popular choice, and after eating overpriced sushi in the village, I would go with tried and true O&B instead. Also did not try the Plunge! water-park next door as seemed aimed more at the under 10s and kids preferred to spend time enjoying fresh powder. Also did not require kids' club services but the room is teensy and seemed and after thought, definitely didn't seem to be very popular.

Would recommend and would stay again, but probably splurge for a loft. Some huge suites available!

Room Tip: We had 346 with a view of the pond. Close to elevator and ice machine. Best ski locker, right besid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaWaMiDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    394
    136
    55
    38
See reviews for
513
416
12
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had such a great time from the moment we entered the lobby. Front Desk staff were very warm and friendly. Check-in was prompt and our room was ready upon arrival - bonus! The room was super clean, and very beautiful. The beds are AMAZING! Probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, and I am a seasoned traveler. The double-headed shower was quite a treat. The only thing that I didn't like (which is minor) was the hotel amenities (soap, shampoo, etc). Next time, I would bring my own. Overall, the hotel + room was wonderful. Probably one of the nicest hotels out there! We were lucky to have a mountain view room. The hot tub was a tad below temperature but was still great to have while watching the skiers come down the slope. Christa (Front Desk) & Pam (Night Audit) were WONDERFUL! You girls deserve a raise! Super friendly and very accommodating. We asked for extra robes for our room, and we had them before we even left the lobby. Now if that isn't great customer service, I don't know what is! We will definitely be back! Thanks again for a wonderful stay! :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malibu_1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy it. Even on a crowded Family Day Weekend it is great. Ski locker, walk to the lift, access to the pool and proximity to the village make it a great spot. The restaurant is probably the best in the village too. Friendly staff and fire place in our room make it quite cozy too. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorimillerpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, ON
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is beautiful, the pool is warm and clean and the on site restaurant is always delicious! The beds are comfortable and I enjoy using their plush robes to head to the pool for a swim. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

As a resort hotel, right in the middle of the Blue Mountain village, there isn't much more you can ask for. Access to the mountain is fantastic, service is decent, and no real cleanliness issues. The most understated reason to stay is the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. We originally planned to head to one of the areas spas, but being able to use the hotel's, and not having to deal with spa etiquette, was fantastic. Sure there were some kids hanging around, but being able to have a conversation while in the tub was worth it!

Take note, you'll have to eat at the hotel restaurant if you want to eat in-house, including breakfast, but you're better advised to head to the village. Also, bring some extra change to play Pac-man in their games room!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Westin Trillium House. We've stayed there before in the spring and fall, but this was our first time in winter. It was wonderful! They had a ski locker for our skis and we could ski right up to the door. When we were done there were some great restaurants in the village (including Copper Blues and Tholos - both great, but noisy), or when we were too tired the room service meal was of excellent quality. The next day we spent the the day skating on the pond and the evening at nearby spa "La Scandinave" - totally worth it. The Westin had their pool heated to 85 degrees and the hot tubs were also going. Amazing to sit in a hot tub with snow all around (the pathway is heated so there's no snow, but I would suggest bringing flip flops). It was also great that you had the choice to turn down cleaning service in exchange for starwood points or credit towards in-hotel dining. The people at the front desk were great, but unlike some hotels there is no discount on skiing and rentals.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliza75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstburg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just came back from a 2 night stay at the Westin.

Stayed in a loft suite - definitely the coolest hotel room I have ever stayed in! Beds and duvets incredibly comfortable, fireplace was great....

Pretty amazing that you can see people ice skating AND swimming at the same time! Best part was using the hot tub outside in the snow.

Overall a great stay - we will be back in the summer - and this will probably be a regular trip for us, once in the winter and once in the summer.

Manager James Henry very helpful - they are lucky to have such a personable manager!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbadogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.8 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
371 reviews
4.2 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
5.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
314 reviews
0.8 km away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
0.4 km away
Embarc Blue Mountain
Embarc Blue Mountain
#1 of 16 in Blue Mountains
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Property: Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Address: 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, just two hours northwest of Toronto is nestled between the shores of Georgian Bay and the heights of the Niagara Escarpment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Westin Collingwood
Westin Trillium Hotel Blue Mountain
Collingwood Westin
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing