We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant and conveniently located property.”
other travellers have booked this property
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
112 reviews
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mikael650...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and conveniently located property.”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property consists in several casitas and a back area with garden and pool. It is well maintained thanks to an attentive and friendly staff residing on the property itself.
It is well located near the beach, shops, restaurants and the main highway to Panama city.
I was 'upgraded' to the main casita consisting in a 1 bedroom which was simple, clean and with everything necessary. The summary booklet in the casita with local addresses and things to do is very helpful. The Wi-Fi signal power was impressively strong and there was even a few foreign channels on the TV to catch up with European broadcasted news (French) ! Nice.
Unfortunately, only the bedroom in this casita had A/C which made it difficult for me to remain in the other rooms given the Panamanian hammering heat. So evaluate your cooling needs before booking.
I recommend this pleasant property to anyone traveling in the area.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annelie J
Umea, Sweden
1 review
“Welcoming and Enjoyable”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent 7 nights in casita la Gaviota and were so happy there that we extended our stay. The casita was the perfect place for our stay with the kitchen to fix our own meals, a good bathroom and bedroom with TV and AC. We had many dinners on our little porch and enjoyed the company of the other tenants in the garden by the pool.
Sarah has really created a homey environment and she often generously invited everyone to join for a drink, a dinner or to come and chat by the pool. If Sarah's not there, she has Vilma who lives on the property as caretaker, to help her out.
The atmosphere is very relaxed and pleasant and we made good friends with Sarah, Scotty and the other guests.
The beach is only a short walk away, so is the Golf Club were there also is a nice pool. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and it's easy and cheap to take a bus or a taxi to the supermarket and more restaurants.
If you're looking for something more than a hotel room, this is where you should go!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly J
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Sarah was an amazing host and Casita Gaviota was everything we hoped it would be and more. Coronado is a safe and beautiful city to stay in with breathtakingly beautiful black sand beaches. The property was wonderful. Our room was clean, quite, private, comfortable, and everything was functional and as described. The pool was wonderful and we loved the common areas that were conducive to getting to know the other guests. Sarah went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and truly at home doing our stay. She was eager to answer any questions and to help us navigate the area. She even drew us some maps. I would highly recommend renting though Sarah without hesitation. Our vacation would not have been nearly as enjoyable had we stay somewhere else. She was wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sarah was a wonderful host
Liked least: Driving in Panama ;-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnie10F...
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with a very well equiped kitchen”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was very nice with A/C and a nicely equipped kitchen. But the best part was the yard. Beautiful pool and gorgeous landscaping. We spent most of our time in the pool and on the back porch. It was easy to walk to restaurants and the beach. Sarah was very accommodating and set up a ride back to Panama City Airport which was very helpful and saved us a big hassle with the bus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review, and I'm thrilled that you both enjoyed my property! The best part for me, was that long delightful lunch and chat that we shared. I'm sure we'll see each other again. Warmest regards, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemoore...
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
“Paradise Found in Playa Coronado, Panama”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I recently spent four weeks at Casitas Coronado in Panama. We found our unit to be comfortable, efficient and well-appointed. The outdoor common areas included several options for both socializing with other guests and for private moments. The casitas were centrally located so that one could walk to nearby restaurants, bars, the beach and the golf course. We actually used a golf cart for getting around.

A special note for a special owner – Sarah Booth. Sarah was most helpful; she arranged our golf membership, drove us to the supermarket, and invited us to hang out with her while she ran chores at her other properties. In closing, we enjoyed all aspects of our stay at Sarah's casitas and would highly recommend them to others considering a Panama vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor amenities, golf membership
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
It was such a pleasure hosting the both of you and I do hope you will return next year!! :) I thoroughly enjoyed our chats and how cool that we know some of the same folks in B.C... such a small world! Thank you for helping out with the golf cart tire change and being so friendly and welcoming with the other guests. I hope your recent return to chilly Canada winter is somewhat bearable.. remember we are waiting for you in Panama! :) Warmest regards, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashmacg
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfect intro to Panama”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed at Sarah's property for five days, and we had a fantastic time. This was our very first trip to Panama, and it was perfectly orchestrated with Sarah's help. I initially thought we would rent a car in Panama City and drive to Coronado, but I am so glad we didn't! Sarah arranged for Pedro to pick us up, which worked out perfectly. Pedro has spent many years in the USA, and his english is very good. He pointed out a few good restaurants in the area, and even took us by the market when we arrived in Coronado so we could grab a few things. We arrived in Coronado around 11:00 pm, and Vilma was there to show us to our place. Our casita was very cozy and came equipped with everything you could possibly need. The kitchen was well stocked, the wifi was fast, and the a/c worked wonderfully. We also had a lovely view of the backyard and pool area. A short walk through the beautiful neighborhood will take you to a breathtaking white and black sand beach. We were actually visiting during the off-season, but we enjoyed plenty of sunshine, and we had the beach to ourselves. All of Sarah's casitas were occupied while we visited, and everyone was very friendly. At the end of our stay, Pedro brought us back to Panama City, and then came back a few days later to bring us to the airport. Overall I can say we had a great time here and we would definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very tranquil.
Liked least: Bug bites :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at my Cozy Casita. I really appreciate it when guests take the time to share their impressions and experiences with us and our future guests. I am thrilled you enjoyed Panama and my property. It's always fun when the 3 casitas are occupied at the same time, increasing the social aspects and enjoyment for all of us! My team (consisting of property manager, caretake and driver) work hard to keep the casitas in tip-top shape and we take pride in offering sincere service to our guests from start to finish. Hope to see you soon! Cheers! Panama Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
San Diego, California
1 review
“At Peace in Panama”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved our stay in this cute cozy casita, located in the beautiful Coronado Community. The grounds here are just wonderful, peaceful, relaxing and great perfect gathering areas for conversations with other guest. PanamaSarah is a wonderful host, she is so helpful, We are exploring Panama as a place to live and she has introduced us to many necessary contacts in the event Panama is our choice. Her service and genuine kindness is definitely an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful grounds, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing