We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kasasa Ebisu(Minamisatsuma)
Booking.com
View Deal
Kaseda Hotel Yoshiya(Minamisatsuma)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015

If you are in this sleepy little town on business and work is your focus then this hotel is perfect for you.
Small but clean and tidy amenities. A short walk from the local stores and Mc'D's if you are that way inclined.

I rate this as an excellent low cost hotel. It does not pretend to be anything else but a 1 or 2 nighter for people doing business in the area as I was.

Breakfast was typical Japanese style.

Not one person speaks English and most signs are only in Japanese like most of that part of Japan.

Room Tip: Corner room
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a new hotel and is set up for the "in and out" concept of a business hotel. No one speaks English although a Filipino cleaner did speak English and she was brought in to help with my questions...she even ended up doing my clothes washing for me which was super ice of her.

The hosts want to please and are super polite.

The bed was comfortable ...I was kept awake by a snoring dude next door but I am sure that nothing other than a concrete bunker would have stopped the sound from reaching me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
サンスティ加世田 ビ, 支配人 at Sunstay Kaseda, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ビジネスホテルなので正直どこでも同じです
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
サンスティ加世田 ビ, 支配人 at Sunstay Kaseda, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews