We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
18
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We have had two fantastic and relaxing days at Kazahaya. The place is outstanding and the service is so gentle. We were at family at six people together. One Child at two years and five adults. The bath area for women is totaly perfect with a large bath and two massage chairs. The breakfast is typical japanese and the dinner is fusion japanese / french. The dinner menus was som good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2014

The western style room was large by Japanese standard, toilet was spacious, clean. Location, at least a 20-25 minute walk from the train station, was a major plus IF you are visiting for the bamboo light festival or just keen on strolling the old town. a cab ride from the bus station cost about 800-900 yen. However, prices were steep during the festival and if you are driving, you may have some problem getting to the hotel then because some roads were closed. The owner's English speaking son, Mao, who helps out at the hotel, was an added bonus. I say this because Hita, although a relatively large city, has very FEW people who speak English - tourist information staff included. Mao, who studied in the US, was very knowledgeable about nearby restaurants, what to buy etc. Dinner was taken at the adjoining restaurant, also operated by the hotel. One small disappointment was the food. We felt perhaps there should be a choice for Japanese meals. I noted that most who stayed at the hotel were Japanese, so the Western/Japanese fusion cuisine may have been more appealing to them. However, for non-Japanese visitors, a choice of traditional Kaiseki dinner would have been better. The Hinoki bath was a tad small but the hotel only have a few rooms. They also had massage chairs in the women's changing room (none in the men's), which was a nice touch, as with the sitting area where you can have a cup of relaxing coffee after breakfast overlooking bamboo trees. WIFI throughout the property.

Room Tip: All rooms look great on the internet. Ours was the last they had available and I reckon must be the smallest. But that was already lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SG_Travelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel is conveniently in the middle of historic part of Hita, a Very walkable town, quaint, good restaurants and lots of fun to explore. This is a small hotel with exceptional and personalized service. Take the meal plan (traditional Japanese breakfast and a contemporary style Kaiseki dinner) we'll worth it, exceptional food! The owner's son greeted us on arrival and at both meals and also served us in the hotel library/ lounge which included complimentary coffee/ tea/ small snacks. He even walked us to the liquor store to buy our own sake which we could store in the lounge refrig to consume in the lounge or our room. Although 20 yrs old the hotel is very clean and
quite contemporary. Rooms have private baths or you can also use the public bath - wonderful for melting away stress, aches, tiredness!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews