We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
3
13
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
13
11
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

I rarely review a hotel but I am very unhappy with this one. Old, worn stained carpets and hallway smells of cigarette smoke. Small room with hard beds. Tiny bathroom. Not in the downtown area. Like a Motel 6. At least the air conditioning works. At least it was only 1 night. Staff was friendly and tried their best to speak English which we were thankful for. Do not recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RBromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We only had a one night stopover here for our tour group after the Kumano Kodo trek which was fortuitous. Hall carpets faded, dirty and falling to pieces. Hallways smell of smoke but thankfully the room did not. Room was ok for the night. Front counter staff were trying their best and helpful. Restaurant staff at breakfast though needed some personality. The sign over the entry says it all.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Craigp0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

It is true that the rooms are not great but the staff were very nice; despite our lack of Japanese.
The big surprise was the included dinner we had in the hotel restaurant. This was extremely good.
So a good place to stay before you start off on the Komano Kodo. The train and bus station is about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

The staff were great & tried very hard to make up for our obvious disappointment. The carpets were badly stained & the corridors smelt of cigarettes. However it still served us well as we were able to get all our washing done before trekking. The breakfast was good. We were expecting just a little bit of 'luxury' before taking on a remote trek on the Kumano Kodo which was fabulous. If very basic is what you are after it will serve you well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank aussies16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Booked for us by Raw travel for the start of our trek, this was an absolute disgrace. Our fault - we should have booked the hotel ourselves. We were a big group (14) and there may not have been much choice in peak Kumano Kodo season. However, avoid this place if at all possible. Rooms were tiny, beds and pillows horrendous, breakfast awful. The bathroom was smaller than (and somewhat reminiscent of) a boat toilet. In fact I can't think of a single good thing to say - except that we were only there for the night. The much hyped restaurant district didn't live up to expectations either and on a Sunday night most places were closed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kookaburra58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews