We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
338
216
53
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
216
53
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treacle mine petrol station co op service station bathroom fan pub restaurant car park air con family room room was clean and comfortable room was large stayed here for one night good nights sleep excellent stay cooked breakfast first floor reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 645 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We all know what we want from Premier Inn - a good clean reasonably sized room with a good ensuite. Once again Premier Inn hits the mark and fulfills expectations. The hotel is well situated - just off a main road but down a cul de sac and not too noisy. We used it on route to Newhaven docks and it worked well. Staff very helpful and the hotel is reasonably maintained . The restaurant on site is a Hungry Horse which is not my favourite but there are alternatives near by. As a bonus Pevensey Castle is not too far away. I paid a good price for the room. Excellent value for money!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PrestonBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

A normal excellent Premier Inn Hotel. You always now what to expect - A nice clean room, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff and a restaurant next door - what more do you need!!! It would be nice to have a small armchair in the room a well as a normal upright chair. We always stay with Premier when we go away and I can see no reason to change

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay in a family room. It was clean and spacious. Breakfast in the adjacent pub/restaurant was excellent. We stayed for a bank holiday and it was very busy. Check in and check out was very efficient and smooth.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kathrin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say about this excellent premier inn.Well it was perfect from start to finish & ive stayed here a few times now & it’s just as good now as it’s always been..I really can’t wait to stay here again in the future

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fleety68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews