We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
145
47
36
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
47
36
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful bay recommend this hotel very nice hotel cesme hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 270 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2015

İ stayed at this hotel with my family.The hotel is close to the popular seaside resort of Cesme,yet still quiet and relaxing.The look of the hotel is very good like the local historical houses around.The rooms are very spacious and quite new.We stayed all inclusive here but still got the services you would find in an A la Carte restaurant.Perhaps,the best part is the sea which is absoltely crystal clear although a bit cool as we were there mid september.The only disadvantage i would name is that they would allow outsiders to use part of its beach.However,since we stayed at not a very crowded time,we did not feel a crowd at the beach.İn most of the All inclusive hotels,you would have to queue for the food and drinks and other services,we felt like being in a boutique hotel here.i would recommend this hotel,particularly for the sea lovers.

Room Tip: choose a room with a terrace in front
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sinanyalova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkLara, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Premier Solto Hotel by Corendon, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Dear Sinan,

We kindly want to thank you for the time you devoted to write a review about our hotel.

After a research about all indicated points, we have started restoration and renovation works. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be carried on throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a completely different approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our products and services.

Our doors will be opened in 2016 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Premier Solto Hotel by Corendon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

I stayed at the Solto Hotel with a very good friend this September after it has been reccommended to us by a Turkish friend who lives in Bodrum.
We were absolutely inspired by the loveley surroundings and much attention to detail. There was a magical, romantic atmosphere provided by the architecture and tasteful furniture. Due to the fact that merely only locals spend their vacations there,food and drinks were accustomed to their tastes, with the largest variety of meze and other Turkish specialties..the kitchen chef really lives his work..we have seldomnly seen such high quality food at a buffet.
The receptionist Nursah spoke perfect English and was always there to help or had the best tips for visiting Alicati..she is the Pearl of the Hotel!we will certainly enquire Wehrbereichs she is still there next Year!we never met such a loveley, professional receptionist!
Whereas the service is concerned, the restaurant manager Ersin was always eager to quickly respond to guests' wishes and he spoke very good English and German als well!Other than that is that the overall staff was a little overstrained with so much guests so that in Restaurant Hours it sometimes took a bist Long for Drinks to come, but practice makes perfect! We will definitely return, as the direct location to the beach and authentic character outperformed everything! It is a great spot for enjoying tranquility at a high level and also for socialising and meeting new friends and enjoying the turquoise sea and breathtaking sunsets with a good Mojito together ;)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorendonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Solto Hotel by Corendon, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Dear Sandra,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Premier Solto Hotel by Corendon. We are pleased that you found our food, staff and rooms well. We will be glad to see you again in our boutique hotel.
With kind regards,
Premier Solto Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015

We were in Turkey for the first time and stayed ten days for windsurfing at the famous spot in Alacati. We had a two floor hotel room and enough space for three people. The pool and beach area was nice and not overcrowded, enough parasols and deckchairs. Breakfast-buffet included everything, which you would expect from such a hotel, but with very good quality.

We never had dinner at the hotel, as we only booked R&B. In summary, good hotel, nice beach-area, good quality breakfast. But what surprised us most and made it exceptional, was the friendly, knowledgably staff, with very good English skills. As we went for dinner to Alacati every night (we are quite foodies and like wine), we were depended on good recommendations. Every evening, the receptionist (Nursah was her name) made proposals, booked in the best and cosiest restaurants and organised drivers to Alacati. ….and if you stay in Solto Hotel, you have to go for dinner at least once to Alacati. This is one of the most beautiful old town I’ve ever seen (and I travel a lot).

As we are much into wine and the wind was not always the best, she even organised a private trip to Urla, a famous wine region nearby including wine tasting at astonishing wineries. I’d like to thank especially to Nursah, that our windsurf trip became so exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkLara, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Premier Solto Hotel by Corendon, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

We kindly want to thank you for the time you devoted to write a review about our hotel.

After a research about all indicated points, we have started restoration and renovation works. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be carried on throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a completely different approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our products and services.

Our doors will be opened in 2016 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Premier Solto Hotel by Corendon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Billed as a 5 star hotel but it is certainly is not. It is a nice 3.5 Star hotel, listed below is the good, the average and the bad, make up your own mind.

The good
o Nice Location
o Nice Rooms, Building is low rise in the style of the old town and very much better for it.
o It is in Turkey, great majority of guests are Turkish showing it is popular with the locals
o Staff are very friendly (98% of them)
o Excellent swimming pool, very well maintained, no chlorine used it seems
o Lovely little fishpond around the side of the building.
o It can get very crowded at the weekends but there is no bad behaviour
o A tip is very much appreciated

The Average
o Food is good but little variety from day to day. You need to get out occasionally or you will go mad.
o All inclusive should be called some inclusive, particularly for the drinks, but it depends who you ask
o The Beach
o The wifi, we got much better wifi in Alacati town so it is hotel issue not Turkish infrastructure issue

The Bad
o We had booked a sea view room only to be told there were none available. We were given the all inclusive as compensation and moved to a sea view room after a few days
o The hotel shares the the pool and beach with a company called Zio beach that charges people in. Hotel guests can sit around the pool and in a small area of the beach. The Zio beach staff are in zealous in enforcing seating rules based on your hotel wristband
o One day Zio beach guests removed our towels from our pool chairs and took them.
o About 3 times when we asked for drinks in the restaurant the waiter never returned at all.
o At the weekend Zio Beach runs a disco that ramps up the volume to over 100 dB between about 1730 and 2000. You can only grin and bear it.
o A female bar manager was unbelievably rude to me in the pool bar.
o Our son got very sick on a veranda, not sure why. We reported it to reception and it was more than 2 hours before it was cleaned up. The cleanup involved a mop dipped in the ornamental pond repeatedly and the sick was slushed down the stairs. No bucket for the mop.
o Later he got sick again and the same cleanup method was used except the water was taken from the bath.
o We all felt a bit sick over the next 2 days.

So overall, a nice hotel, run like Fawlty towers, with a nice pool, average beach and unbelievably loud disco. Not 5 star by any means.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianGanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkLara, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Premier Solto Hotel by Corendon, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Dear Brian,

We kindly want to thank you for the time you devoted to write a review about our hotel.

After a research about all indicated points, we have started restoration and renovation works. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be carried on throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a completely different approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our products and services.

Our doors will be opened in 2016 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Premier Solto Hotel by Corendon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015

this place was absolutely awesome it was the nicest hotel on the entire strip I spoke to a lot of different people who were staying at different hotels and they described lesser experience than ours room was spacious clean women beautiful view the staff was very friendly spoke pretty good English and were very accommodating. The breakfast that was included with the room was fantastic huge spread of delicious meats and cheeses and eggs and assorted vegetables olives and breads. If you're going to Alacati it's the only place I would recommend staying!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkLara, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Premier Solto Hotel by Corendon, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Dear Gregg,

We kindly want to thank you for the time you devoted to write a review about our hotel.

After a research about all indicated points, we have started restoration and renovation works. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be carried on throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a completely different approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our products and services.

Our doors will be opened in 2016 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Premier Solto Hotel by Corendon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews