We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
213
17
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
17
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bey evi the main street turkey wood fire restaurants and cafes pool area beautiful hotel l'occitane toiletries haven of tranquility inner courtyard deluxe room turkish pizza lovely week stayed for nights perfect location aegean sea sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

When reviewing BeyEvi, noisy air conditioner, weak Wi-Fi signal and uncomfortable pillows could have been mentioned, but what beats all the disadvantages is the staff. The guys are particularly knowledgeable about the area, amazingly hospital and very helpful.

We have come to the hotel early in the morning, around 7 am, but have been checked-in to room No. 2 immediately. A very steep staircase leads to the first floor, but front desk manager took care about delivery of our luggage to the room. The room was very big and clean, furnished in vintage style and overlooking the main street. Despite the main street is noisy up until midnight, we have heard no sounds from there at all.

Breakfast was reach with great selection of olives, cheese, fresh vegetables, sausages, omelettes, eggs, Turkish tea and coffee. The breakfast is served in the inner courtyard, but please make sure to have a cup of coffee sitting on the bench facing the main street, which is much more atmospheric.

We had been impressed with Turkish Aegean region, Alacati and and BeyEvi and could highly recommend them to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank from_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

I stayed with a friend for 7 days for a girls’ trip. We stayed in room 4 for the first two days and then the personnel was kind enough to offer us a switch of rooms due to minimal noise. We even got a small gift as a compensation.

We probably had the Alacati’s best home made pizza by Chef Koray. In general, the food is just amazing including breakfast every morning served with love. We especially liked the local olives and the home made fig jam.

The garden including its pool and the beautiful building including the rooms are furnished in a vintage style which is typical for Alacati.

Many thanks to the best personnel Gökhan, Koray, Batuhan, Ertan and Mehmet who made our stay wonderful and gave us a feeling like home.

We will definitely be returning for another awesome stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank La B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Myself and boyfriend stayed for 4 nights while we were over for a friend's wedding.

Before we even arrived at the hotel the staff were quick to respond and helpful over email. We had a late check-in but the hotel staff were attentive in showing us to our room when we arrived after midnight.

We stayed in room number 3 - large, airy, period features, double windows overlooking the street below, a spacious bathroom, immaculate and contemporary in design. The air conditioning was great during the night to keep us cool and the L'Occitane toiletries were a nice touch.

Breakfasts for us were a leisurely affair under a canopy of vines and we were impressed by the traditional Turkish spread that was offered every morning. It included many varieties of cheese, different breads (some typical to the area), preservatives, dried fruits and nuts, and eggs any way you liked! There was also fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurts on offer.

After Breakfast sometimes we strolled through through the lanes of Alacati, lined with shops, restaurants and cafes. Other days we relaxed on sun loungers, jumping in the pool from time to time to keep ourselves cool from the midday sun! Chilled music played throughout the day and the bar supplied us with delicious refreshments - try the homemade lemonade!

We could not recommend this hotel highly enough, not only because of the tasteful decor and level of comfort but also because of the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was ever a problem, they helped us out last minute with a clothes press to iron our outfits before the wedding and also ordered our 4am taxi for the return to the airport.

The town itself has so much to offer, from shopping and eating out, to sandy beaches and wonderful vineyards.

We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3, it was perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Beyevi is really well designed and nice hotel . Hotel is in the heart of Alacati and has beautiful garden and pool . Staff is kind and helpful . And i love to drink cin tonic at nights near pool before i sleep. Owner Emre is really interesting man u should talk wth him too . And the breakfats all was so good . Thanks for everything hope to see u all soon again

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Emre1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

I stayed with two of my friends for four nights at BeyEvi hotel and our experience was positive from start to end. Ertan, the hotel manager, was very helpful from the day we made our booking, arranging airport transfer and organising my friend's birthday by the pool. The hotel is very nicely decorated, and has an air of chic aristocracy without being overwhelming or cold. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained, with a lot of history in them. The service is excellent: all the staff were extremely helpful and approachable. The breakfast is heavenly and mouthwatering. Although it is a set menu for pre-paid breakfast, it boasts a variety of cheese, jams, and vegetables. Eggs are served upon request. The only two 'less positive' comments would be about how noisy the streets are at night. It is recommended to keep the windows shut if you want to have a good night sleep. The rooms and bathrooms could use a bit more thorough cleaning, and air fresheners. I also did not appreciate the smell of towels (maybe change laundry detergent or add a bit more product when washing!). Other than that, I highly recommend the hotel to anyone who would like to enjoy the unequalled beauty of Aalacti and the Aegean sea.

Room Tip: Stay at the historical building
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews