We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully equipped with lovely views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Upper Deck

Balcony View - your holiday starts here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View - your holiday starts here!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Balcony View - your holiday starts here!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Killyleagh, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pasummers...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautifully equipped with lovely views”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A comfortable, clean and attractive apartment in a lovely village. A great spot for exploring the surrounding areas and for visiting Belfast. Friendly owner who left welcome provisions for our arrival. Missed having WiFi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markd0
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect stay in amazing location overlooking the quay. Excellent communication from Marjorie and she made us feel very welcome here. The apartment was beautifully presented and spotless, looked like it had just been renovated. The view is one of the best ever. All the goodies left in the fridge and cupboard really helped us settle in. We could not of asked for more. Perfect stay in the an amazing location with the perfect host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks so much! It is lovely to have such a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfieldkn...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lough-side luxury”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This comfortable, contemporary apartment had everything we could have wanted and needed. The second floor view across the Lough gave the feeling of being on a ship where we could watch the tide come in and out and the changing light playing on the water. A lovely spot to return to after a days wandering and all set within the delightful friendly village of Killyleagh. We didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed our apartment and we would love you to come back!
We appreciate favourable reviews as we delight in knowing that visitors enjoyed what the town, and our apartment, had to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Excellent comfortable apartment in a quiet spot with lovely views across the harbour and loch.”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very clean, well presented and comprehensively equipped apartment with many personal and tasteful touches. We have stayed in many holiday lets and this is in the top three. A real home from home that we would highly recommend - would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
What a lovely review, thank you for your favourable comments. We are pleased to know that our apartment is appreciated and we try to make guests' stays as comfortable and pleasing as possible! We would love to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lough side living”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location of this apartment is just fantastic and the standard of the accommodation is first class. I would highly recommend a stay at the Quay. Killyleagh has a lot of amenities on the doorstep and is a pretty little lough side location. Marjie is a pleasure to deal with, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards. Marjie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen718
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a beautiful area overlooking Strangford Lough”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for three nights in this wonderful apartment. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated, spacious and feels very welcoming. The views from the balcony over Strangford Lough are spectacular - something I could never have enough of. Marjorie was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and very thoughtfully provided a welcoming pack on arrival. Killyleagh is a beautiful village, with a couple of excellent restaurants, pubs and cafes, all within minutes walking distance from the apartment. - we had an excellent Sunday lunch in the Dufferin Arms. We had a wonderful few days in Killyleagh which is a fantastic place for a break away - will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are delighted our apartment did nor disappoint and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay visiting family”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Upper Deck for a long weekend visiting family in the local area.

Upon arrival we were impressed straight away with the apartment's beautiful decor, ample space, incredible balcony and breathtaking views! The feel of the accommodation was welcoming and cosy - perfect for any seasonal visit to Killyleagh.

Marjie was great for correspondence leading up to our stay and ensured we had all the details needed for our arrival. She even left us some necessities (milk, bread, butter etc) for our arrival which was a thoughtful touch.

The area of the accommodation is great. There is The Smuggler's Table 2 min walk away and some lovely pubs and cafes 5 min walk away. We particularly enjoyed the live music at the Dufferin pub on a Saturday afternoon and breakfast at Picnic cafe.

This was a wonderful stay and a great place for a break away. We will definitely be visiting again!

Thank you Marjie!

Nathan and Hannah

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We try to think of everything for our visitors to enjoy the apartment and the town of Killyleagh to the full! I do hope you will visit again, we love to get return visitors as it shows we must be doing something right!!
Many thanks.
Marjie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing