We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding....again!”
Review of Hotel Pisacane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pisacane
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sapri
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Outstanding....again!”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Our stay at the Pisacane was wonderful....again! We stayed here a few years ago and have found it to be such a nice hotel, terrific staff, and the best breakfast buffet of any hotel during our month long visit to Southern Italy. The housekeeping staff keeps the hotel and the patio area sparkling clean. Sapri is a good base for exploring the small villages in the area and it is so nice to return to a beautiful room with a stunning view of the sea. We had planned on staying 3 nights, but stayed one extra as the hotel was just too nice to leave! We also discovered a good nearby restaurant/pizzeria this trip, Lucifero.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matitx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    54
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
93
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Excellent for price. Rooms large and quaint. Owners great. Our bags were lost for 6 days and they were wonderful to us. We got married at city hall on 09/09/2011 since with no baggage we had to cancel our wedding scheduled for 10/09/2011. The owners made us feel like family. Room had a wonderful sea view and hotel is close to everything. Sapri is a beautiful seaside village and when I go back next year for our anniversary, plan at staying at the Hotel Pisacane. Gelato stand right next door, what could be better then that.

Room Tip: Seaside room. All the hotel is quiet, but if seaside room available get that. Beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa090911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I stayed here for 5 days and found everything fine. The room was large and well cleaned daily. The staff were very helpful and the free wifi a bonus. There is also an ipad for visitor use.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Stayed at Hotel Pisacane for 2 nights In May while discovering this beautiful area. Excellent rooms, clean and spacious. Managers speak english. Not alot of english spoken elsewhere. Breakfast delicious. Great value at 70euro per night.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UniquePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We stayed here while house hunting in Campania. The trip coincided with our silver wedding anniversary, so we emailed ahead and asked for restaurant recommendations for our special evening, they came up with the most wonderful restaurants close by.
Before we even checked in, we were wished 'happy anniversary' and when we got to our room there was a bottle of fizz waiting for us - a splendid surprise.
The hotel is not 4 or 5 star luxury, but it is honest, clean, very friendly and gave us the most excellent service, we will certainly stay again and go back to the wonderful restaurants that they recommended

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HurstTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2008

We have just arrived back to the UK after a short trip to Italy looking for wedding venues. We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Pisacane as a base in the region we were interested in looking at.
The hotel is clean , a must, and clean by our standards ( we run a 5* in the UK and natural can't help but compare).
The staff we met were all friendly, very helpfull and proffesional , from offering restaurant advice though to helping us with train timetables etc the service was constantly good and much appreciated given our shamefull lack of Italian.
The rooms were modern , given that the hotel was refurbished fully within the last couple of years and everything is still fresh and has been well maintained. The rooms on their website are an accurate portrayl of what you will find there.
Worth mentioning the tv system gives you the option of selecting English language as opposed to Italian allowing you to relax in with a movie should you wish , a nice touch.

The hotel is liscenced , mini fridges are provided in the rooms , breakfast was very generous continental style with ample provided and good quality , great yoghurts.
The room we had offered a lovely sea view .The bed was comfortable and the bathroom a good size and clean.


Two things that would have improved our stay ,
- a hospitality tray in our room , tea and coffee without having to venture down stairs would have been nice.
- guest information folder , i.e explaining dial 9 for reception . local restaurant info etc.

We had a good time here and would recommend it as a place to stay if you are passing through Sapri.

Thanks to all the staff for making our stay comfortable , we would go back.

  • Liked — friendly & helpfull staff
  • Disliked — lack of tea and coffee in room
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapri
0.1 km away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#3 of 4 in Sapri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#2 of 4 in Sapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
10.8 km away
Hotel Torre Oliva
Hotel Torre Oliva
#1 of 2 in Policastro Bussentino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#4 of 4 in Sapri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
19.3 km away
Hotel Ristorante Borgo La Tana
5.2 km away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#2 of 4 in Acquafredda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pisacane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pisacane

Property: Hotel Pisacane
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 84073 Sapri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Sapri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pisacane 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pisacane is the result of an accurate rebuilding of an aristocratic house from the mid 19th-century. Its position, on the promenade of Sapri, with its wonderful panorama, is fashionable and refined. At the same time, friendly rooms form the background of a selective, relaxing, but exclusive and comfortable vacation. Whether in our restaurant, on our terrace or talking in the bar...an unforgettable vacation in the green and blue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pisacane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing