We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
180
66
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
66
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly service lovely hotel view sea balcony bath tv noise
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 253 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Excellent for price. Rooms large and quaint. Owners great. Our bags were lost for 6 days and they were wonderful to us. We got married at city hall on 09/09/2011 since with no baggage we had to cancel our wedding scheduled for 10/09/2011. The owners made us feel like family. Room had a wonderful sea view and hotel is close to everything. Sapri is a beautiful seaside village and when I go back next year for our anniversary, plan at staying at the Hotel Pisacane. Gelato stand right next door, what could be better then that.

Room Tip: Seaside room. All the hotel is quiet, but if seaside room available get that. Beautiful...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowa090911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I stayed here for 5 days and found everything fine. The room was large and well cleaned daily. The staff were very helpful and the free wifi a bonus. There is also an ipad for visitor use.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Stayed at Hotel Pisacane for 2 nights In May while discovering this beautiful area. Excellent rooms, clean and spacious. Managers speak english. Not alot of english spoken elsewhere. Breakfast delicious. Great value at 70euro per night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We stayed here while house hunting in Campania. The trip coincided with our silver wedding anniversary, so we emailed ahead and asked for restaurant recommendations for our special evening, they came up with the most wonderful restaurants close by.
Before we even checked in, we were wished 'happy anniversary' and when we got to our room there was a bottle of fizz waiting for us - a splendid surprise.
The hotel is not 4 or 5 star luxury, but it is honest, clean, very friendly and gave us the most excellent service, we will certainly stay again and go back to the wonderful restaurants that they recommended

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HurstTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2008

We have just arrived back to the UK after a short trip to Italy looking for wedding venues. We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Pisacane as a base in the region we were interested in looking at.
The hotel is clean , a must, and clean by our standards ( we run a 5* in the UK and natural can't help but compare).
The staff we met were all friendly, very helpfull and proffesional , from offering restaurant advice though to helping us with train timetables etc the service was constantly good and much appreciated given our shamefull lack of Italian.
The rooms were modern , given that the hotel was refurbished fully within the last couple of years and everything is still fresh and has been well maintained. The rooms on their website are an accurate portrayl of what you will find there.
Worth mentioning the tv system gives you the option of selecting English language as opposed to Italian allowing you to relax in with a movie should you wish , a nice touch.

The hotel is liscenced , mini fridges are provided in the rooms , breakfast was very generous continental style with ample provided and good quality , great yoghurts.
The room we had offered a lovely sea view .The bed was comfortable and the bathroom a good size and clean.

Two things that would have improved our stay ,
- a hospitality tray in our room , tea and coffee without having to venture down stairs would have been nice.
- guest information folder , i.e explaining dial 9 for reception . local restaurant info etc.

We had a good time here and would recommend it as a place to stay if you are passing through Sapri.

Thanks to all the staff for making our stay comfortable , we would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews