We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pisacane
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sansi's(Sapri)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
172
60
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
60
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly serviceair conditioninglovely hotelpastriesviewseabalconybathtvproprietornoise
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 238 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We stayed here while house hunting in Campania. The trip coincided with our silver wedding anniversary, so we emailed ahead and asked for restaurant recommendations for our special evening, they came up with the most wonderful restaurants close by.
Before we even checked in, we were wished 'happy anniversary' and when we got to our room there was a bottle of fizz waiting for us - a splendid surprise.
The hotel is not 4 or 5 star luxury, but it is honest, clean, very friendly and gave us the most excellent service, we will certainly stay again and go back to the wonderful restaurants that they recommended

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HurstTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2008

We have just arrived back to the UK after a short trip to Italy looking for wedding venues. We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Pisacane as a base in the region we were interested in looking at.
The hotel is clean , a must, and clean by our standards ( we run a 5* in the UK and natural can't help but compare).
The staff we met were all friendly, very helpfull and proffesional , from offering restaurant advice though to helping us with train timetables etc the service was constantly good and much appreciated given our shamefull lack of Italian.
The rooms were modern , given that the hotel was refurbished fully within the last couple of years and everything is still fresh and has been well maintained. The rooms on their website are an accurate portrayl of what you will find there.
Worth mentioning the tv system gives you the option of selecting English language as opposed to Italian allowing you to relax in with a movie should you wish , a nice touch.

The hotel is liscenced , mini fridges are provided in the rooms , breakfast was very generous continental style with ample provided and good quality , great yoghurts.
The room we had offered a lovely sea view .The bed was comfortable and the bathroom a good size and clean.


Two things that would have improved our stay ,
- a hospitality tray in our room , tea and coffee without having to venture down stairs would have been nice.
- guest information folder , i.e explaining dial 9 for reception . local restaurant info etc.

We had a good time here and would recommend it as a place to stay if you are passing through Sapri.

Thanks to all the staff for making our stay comfortable , we would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCosenza, Proprietario at Hotel Pisacane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCosenza, Proprietario at Hotel Pisacane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCosenza, Direttore at Hotel Pisacane, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews