We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel(Le Val-Saint-Pere)
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Saint Michel(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelF1 Avranches(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$32
US$30
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Gue du Holme(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$95
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
65
18
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
18
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 84 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I chose Les Blotteries based on the very positive reviews from tripadvisor members. We were not disappointed as the place is great (we booked all 3 rooms so had the place for ourselves), the atmosphere relaxing and most importantly were greeted by a great host. Every room has its personality so there is no favorite to recommend. Breakfast consisted in pastries/croissant with great home-made jam & organic apple juice. Coffee/tea was available as well. It was a great experience having Jean-Malo telling us stories about the region. He also recommended a great restaurant Le Tripot in Avranches.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegastar330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Another Alastair Sawday find for us, and a fantastic one. We'd been driving all day, so the visit we had at Les Blotteries was perfect. The farm itself was very pretty, with quiet old stone buildings and horses in the pasture. The host Jean-Malo (and his wonderful dog, Mme Plume!) treated us like family from the moment we arrived, making sure we had everything we needed, recommending places for dinner (we settled on Le Lion D'Or in nearby Saint James, which was fairly basic but pretty good), putting fresh fruit in our room when we arrived, giving us a feast for breakfast (including the amazing local apple juice) and looking up the exact time of sunset that night so we could time a quick drive to Mont-St-Michel for pictures. The next morning he recommended a much more scenic drive to Normandy than we'd planned, and wouldn't let us leave without some more apple juice and a fresh croissant for the road, waving to us as we went down the driveway.

The house was great and our room was very large, but it almost seems secondary compared to the wonderfully warm reception we got from Jean-Malo. If you're in the area, for Mont-St-Michel or otherwise, I cannot recommend Les Blotteries strongly enough. Merci Jean!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LtDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2009

M. Tizon is an excellent host and Les Blotteries is a wonderful place. There are horses, cats and dogs for the youngsters to enjoy, and friendly conversation, lovely rooms, excellent breakfasts and home made jam as well. A great start to our Brittany holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onemorefrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I highly recommend Les Blotteries. We stayed here for one night while visiting Mont-St-Michel in June 2009. The proximity allowed us to see Mont-St-Michel at 10 PM, when it was quiet.

My entire family enjoyed this B&B, and we had reluctant teenagers (at first). M. Tizon is a wonderful, friendly host. You can practice your French. Or M. Tizon speaks good English. The historical mansion is beautiful. Room is nice and spacious for family of four. Try something different (rather than a hotel) and stay here. It will be one of the highlights of your trip.

For the history buffs, M.Tizon shares some WWII stories from his uncle.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We stayed there for two days, and everything was perfect. The warm and friendly Jean-Malo made our breakfast wonderful (in addition to the good French quality food). He was chatting n every morning and provided all type of maps, suggestions etc...Superb host. Regarding the cottage was nice, with an upstairs floor in case you travel with kids (it has one queen bed and a couple of single beds). The only caveat is that you need to drive anywhere, and there is not bathtub. Approx 10 min to Mont Saint-Michel
We would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Txiquitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews