We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$102
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel(Le Val-Saint-Pere)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Saint Michel(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelF1 Avranches(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$32
US$30
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Gue du Holme(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
65
18
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
18
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 84 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

A highlight of our eight weeks in France. The property is excellent,very clean comfortable and quiet.
Importantly it is ideally situated to visit Mont St Michel and the many wonderful towns of Normandy.
The house surrounds are delightful and our host Jean prepared a great breakfast each morning of our stay. He was also very helpful in providing us with advice about regional "must sees"
He prepared us a great breakfast each morning in the main dining room.
A place to return to in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This house and outbuildings are a true representation of a Normandy gentleman's lifestyle. It is a traditional B and B in the countryside not far from the town of St. James. Jean, owner and our host, was so welcoming that we regretted not having more time to stay and talk with him. We had a fine breakfast with soft boiled eggs as well as the usual breakfast items. Resident cats would ignore us from time to time, and the quiet of the French countryside soothed us to sleep. It is not richly appointed but is very nicely decorated. Nothing corporate about this place. Be sure to use a good map and, if possible, GPS as backup.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2014

These restored farm houses look very nice and authentic making one feel the charm of French countryside. Our family suite was beautifully designed with a rustic flair. It was very spacious, had two levels and provided a great accommodation for our family with two little kids. The grounds are meticulously maintained with lots of nice flowering shrubs. The owners were very sweet and welcoming, kindly let kids to play with their cats and feed horses (to the utmost excitement of kids of course). The breakfast was nice but a bit skimpy to my taste: an egg, bread and butter and jam, would be nice to have some cheese or yoghurts or cold cuts. It is a nice step away from the touristic spots of the coast, but still 15-20 minutes away from many sites such as Mont Saint Michel or a port town Granville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Me and my frinds went to visit Mont Saint Michel so we book 2 rooms at Les Blotteries. Best choice! The owner received us with pleasure and showed us the house. Rooms are very spacious and with a great view. in the morning Jean prepared a delicious french breakfast with tea, coffe, croissants, pain ou chocolat and a wonderful homemade rhubarb and apple gem (I also got for free from Jean one jar at home, thank you). If you want a realy nice place to stay within 10 min car walk from Mont St. Michel, Le Blotteries is the best choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed with our four year old daughter and had a lovely time. Our host was most accommodating and went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. Very authentic French experience in the lovely countryside and very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews