We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$91
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel(Le Val-Saint-Pere)
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Saint Michel(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelF1 Avranches(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$32
US$30
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Gue du Holme(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$95
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
65
18
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
18
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2015

If you love quiet and beautiful place to stay calm, this is the place. Neat rooms and fine breakfast would give you more pleasure. Jean, the host, was very kind and generous. You should check my pics and you will love it. I guarantee this place will not make you regret. And this place is 17km away from Mont-Saint-Michel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JungGunLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2015

A converted farmhouse run by a local couple who have pride in what they do. Very remote so requires transport to get to sites, restaurants etc. Rooms rustic but perfectly furnished with antiques, brick a brac etc. All seem very spacious too. Ours had plenty of space for an extra bed for our 3 year old and a cot for our baby. Gardens are great to explore with little ones. Breakfast is homely with hot coffee / chocolate, croissants, pastries, eggs and home made jams. Delicious start to our French holiday. Could have easily stayed for two nights and had more time to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heidimcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Had an amazing trip and enjoyed Jean's hospitality and great sense of humor. Such beautiful accommodation and a relaxing, clean, quiet place to stay. We didn't ever want to leave. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We stayed in the duplex converted stable. So charming and beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Every other reviewer says it all really - host, his home and gardens provide a super place to rest. Jean is personable, charming and interesting. His house is sensitively improved from its rustic beginnings and there's even wifi! Indeed he joked: "Many guests think internet is more important than hot water!" Les Blots is a charming place to stay and so far removed from the big chain offerings it is so much the better for it. It is immaculately maintained - great value too. We'll be back.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We didn't remember the name of our host. So we always referred to him as "Mr. Bed and Breakfast". The home is immaculate! It is so quiet, I didn't know the world could be that quiet and peaceful. There is no TV in room!!! Yeah! You are not there to watch TV. Several small villages close by with excellent cuisine. We ate in Ducey two nights. The real gem of this establishment is the host. He is very personable and does not withhold his opinion on issues you discuss. We enjoyed his personality. He has great suggestions for seeing the area. He is a true Frenchman from Normandy.

I would have liked some yogurt and fresh fruit at breakfast. I did miss that. But everything else is wonderful. He makes the best coffee...hot, delicious and strong. Bathrooms are big. Great water pressure. You will not be disappointed in staying here.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect. It was a triple and we had plenty of room. I didn't see the other rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katheryn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews