We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Best kayaking experience in Canada

Gorgeous waters, lovely people, wonderful half-day trip - I HATED kayaking before this, but my... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kit M
,
Montreal, Canada
Awesome Trip

I did the half day Sea-Kayaking Tour of LaHave Islands with Scotty. The equipment, instruction... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2018
Tom I
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Read all 90 reviews
  
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
90
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea kayaking kayaking experience sunset tour nova scotia teenage daughter small group great instructor half day tour skill level awesome trip saw seals full moon mahone bay highly recommend this company lots of fun all ages beautiful scenery
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Cape LaHave Adventures was recommended to us by a friend and we couldn't have enjoyed the experience more. We went out for a half day of sea kayaking with Logan, who was the perfect guide for us. The experience was like hanging out on the water with the most positive, most knowledgeable, and most likeable friend you know.... it was a blast. We were given terrific kayaks and great gear to paddle with, we stopped at a beautiful beach for a swim (and THE best snack break ever!), got up close to a small colony of seals, learned a lot about the area and LaHave islands, and just had a fabulous, fabulous time. If you are thinking of going, do. You'll love it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank karie957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Cape LaHave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

So glad you enjoyed your time paddling the LaHave Islands with Logan! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a nice a review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We managed to grab a half day tour and Cape La Have was super accommodating with short notice on a gorgeous day in early September! Our guide was excellent - motivating and making a windy afternoon on the water so much fun!! We were not a super experienced group but we felt super safe and saw some amazing sites of La Have you can only see in a kayak. Stopping at the beach and swimming was a highlight :) If you love the ocean or want to try something truly special - I highly recommend it! A gem of a Nova Scotian experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank coeurduvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Cape LaHave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thanks so much for paddling with us and bringing your sense of adventure! So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for the taking the time to leave us such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Fantastic half day kayak tour. Beautiful weather and scenery. Saw many seals, some close-up! Knowledgeable guides.
Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank KLF1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

It was my husband’s birthday and our 32nd wedding anniversary.......as per usual weather perfect, the guides were very knowledgeable and very accommodating...they brought us all to the perfect locations...would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a great outdoor adventure! Thanks guys..........Arlene and Preston d’Eon.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Climber587232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Cape LaHave Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Our pleasure Arlene and Preston! Thank you for letting us be part of your 32nd wedding anniversary!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We spent an afternoon on the water paddling around the LaHave islands and had a great time. Our guide Rob was knowledgeable and gave us some useful tips on technique, and the scenery was fantastic, plus we saw some interesting birds and lots of curious harbour seals!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Blackfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews