We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brown Pub/Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Amstelveen
Reviewed 3 September 2015

A bit expensive for what it was I guess it was because its close to the airport? Pub and staff are great but let down by the lack of the room facilities. No AC, no coffee tea, no hair dryer. Clean and tidy apart from spare pillow in cupboard?

Room Tip: Add the facilities etc, it all help raising the standard and making it easier for the guests rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank juliana_frantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The room in my floor was screaming for paint so accomodationwise this place has to get a low score.
But to look at it in a positive way you get a combination with a local friendly staffed pub/resturant downstairs so if the basic conditions in the room do not ruin your trip the nice thing of going downstairs for a drink or meal is a pleasant feature at this place.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tore_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Room Tip: They say rooms have no bathroom but there was a sink in my room! And that's really useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank ErichSan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Great basic place to stay ( more like an hostel than a hôtel), nice staff, really interesting price for Amsterdam. Howewer, the location is quite far from Amsterdam center and buses are really expensive (like 10 euro to go to the center). Best deal is to rent a bike at the hostel and bike-riding fort 25 minutes to join the center. Breakfast included.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank florenceh843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Staff is friendly. The restaurant turns into a club-ish thing at night. Neighborhood is safe to park your car and parking is free. That is where the positive things end.
I've traveled quite the lot and this is one of the worst if not the worst hotel I ever stayed. Honestly, I stayed in MUCH better youth hostels and I HATE youth hostels.
The rooms are dirty, outdated and the carpet looks nasty, just like if some prostitute recently overdosed and died on it. The bedding did not seem clean and our room still had a half bottle of sparkling water in the bed and the garbage bin had not been emptied. The socket were hanging out the wall, and could possibly be a fire hazard. No toilet or shower in the rooms. Hallway was dirty too. Toilet was dirty too. Showers were basic but clean. I think the hotel part is more used by people who go clubbing downstairs and want go have sex upstairs and leave.
Yes it's cheap, but its not worth anything. I'd rather spend 20/30/50 euros more for a clean room than for this dump, I might as well sleep in my car, at least it's clean.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GandulfCharpentier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

I can rate only the restaurant part. Not the hotel.
The service is very "homy", guy next door- kind of.
Dinner with friends was no success: it's difficult to communicate with others if you're unable to hear yourself.
More Irish pub feeling: noise, loud music, lots of beer and semi-drunk dudes. I'm sure there are people who do appreciate this kind of places, but unfortunately I'm not that kind of person. I expect more comfort and more than just "farmers food".
Well, it's not that negative as it sounds, but is definitely not on my list of choice.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amstelveen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
#1 of 6 in Amstelveen
351 reviews
Rembrandtplein
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
#164 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina

Address: Amsterdamseweg 193, 1182 GW, Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amstelveen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Amstelveen
Price Range: $85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing