We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel(Amstelveen)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Station Amstelveen(Amstelveen)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cityden Up South Amsterdam(Amstelveen)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arty House(Amstelveen)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Rentmeester(Amstelveen)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Amsterdam Forest Hotel(Amstelveen)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
10
15
24
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
24
12
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 66 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2015

The room in my floor was screaming for paint so accomodationwise this place has to get a low score.
But to look at it in a positive way you get a combination with a local friendly staffed pub/resturant downstairs so if the basic conditions in the room do not ruin your trip the nice thing of going downstairs for a drink or meal is a pleasant feature at this place.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tore_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Room Tip: They say rooms have no bathroom but there was a sink in my room! And that's really useful.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Great basic place to stay ( more like an hostel than a hôtel), nice staff, really interesting price for Amsterdam. Howewer, the location is quite far from Amsterdam center and buses are really expensive (like 10 euro to go to the center). Best deal is to rent a bike at the hostel and bike-riding fort 25 minutes to join the center. Breakfast included.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank florenceh843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Staff is friendly. The restaurant turns into a club-ish thing at night. Neighborhood is safe to park your car and parking is free. That is where the positive things end.
I've traveled quite the lot and this is one of the worst if not the worst hotel I ever stayed. Honestly, I stayed in MUCH better youth hostels and I HATE youth hostels.
The rooms are dirty, outdated and the carpet looks nasty, just like if some prostitute recently overdosed and died on it. The bedding did not seem clean and our room still had a half bottle of sparkling water in the bed and the garbage bin had not been emptied. The socket were hanging out the wall, and could possibly be a fire hazard. No toilet or shower in the rooms. Hallway was dirty too. Toilet was dirty too. Showers were basic but clean. I think the hotel part is more used by people who go clubbing downstairs and want go have sex upstairs and leave.
Yes it's cheap, but its not worth anything. I'd rather spend 20/30/50 euros more for a clean room than for this dump, I might as well sleep in my car, at least it's clean.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GandulfCharpentier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews