We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
134
76
25
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
76
25
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port isaac the pub steak and ale pie doom bar lovely beer garden warm welcome scampi home cooked food fantastic pub evening food north cornwall real ale lovely food nice room minute drive tea and coffee making facilities feel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 288 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Looking tired and in need of much modernisation and could of been cleaner. Electric plug socket hanging off wall and toilet not working. Droning noise under bedroom and on busy road.
Would not stay again and overpriced, however staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 7 quieter as as awsy from the main road
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank agigg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Good value family room with comfy beds (even the singles), plenty of space to move about, well equipped bathroom. Friendly staff and owners. Nice breakfast. There was live music in the pub which was pleasant. It is a locals pub, away from the more touristy Port Isaac but not far to drive there for dinner. The rooms are right next to the road although we weren't bothered by the noise. The wi-fi was a little slow and unreliable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Balmaintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Have read the other reviews and can only comment on my own personal experience ! Found the staff to be frendly and obliging the beer was superb can only assume that some people are more used to wine bars than proper old English pubs! Top marks and will definitely visit again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jimm12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffDennison, Owner at The Cornish Arms, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thanks, we are glad you enjoyed your beer. Look out for our next guest ales including, Atlantic Azores, Tintagel Gold and draught Bass over the coming weeks and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We went to the Cornish arms because they have a nice beer garden to eat in they have new landlords who were very welcoming the staff were very friendly and helpful,I had steak and when they brought it out I said there is no steak knife which the landlady replied don't think you will need it and sure enough it was so tender best steak in months the whole meal was good my partner had hake which was also very good ,very good beer and nice wine would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wipeoutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffDennison, Owner at The Cornish Arms, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad you enjoyed your recent visit. We source all our products locally where possible and we have found the quality to be of the highest standards. All you need to reallyenjoy the beer garden along with our range of beers, ciders, gins & wines is some Cornish sunshine which hopefully will be in good supply over the coming weeks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Excellent service, a friendly smile with exceptional service makes for a great visit be it a drink and a snack or an overnight stay then this is a gem of a find, situated just off the main road with an easily access car park quiet gardens (Not a cigarette stub in sight) this is a great place to rest. Pet friendly gardens, good selection of freshly prepared food and an excellent Beer cellar.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seayeaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews