We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
46
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jam and cream dairy cottage scones bodmin moor milk in the fridge nice cottage location is fantastic equipped cottage received a warm welcome log fire on arrival village pub main bedroom welcome pack hour drive enjoyable stay long drive
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A return visit to Hallagenna Cottage, this time staying in The Old Dairy. A lovely sweet cottage with a small patio area at the front and around the back.
The cottages are of a very high standard, all inclusive of fuel and power... Everything you need is provided and a lovely cream tea awaits which is just perfect. Brilliant area for dog walking, perfect for the coast and the Eden Project.. Asda will deliver your shopping, there's a good village store for emergencies. Perfect for a long holiday or for a short break. Big thumbs up from us and Boo the dog.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Another wonderful trip to Hallagenna. We wouldn’t want to spend half term anywhere else. A lovely warm welcome, beautifully laid out cottages and stunning scenery! What more could we want! Thank you for having us - we can’t wait for next year!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Berniecejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I stayed in Dairy Cottage, which was very comfortable and well equipped. Hallagenna is very well placed for exploring the moor and the coast and there is excellent walking from the door.
The cottage is cosy and has a wood burning stove which makes it extremely inviting in a cold spring evening.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank suemcg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Me and my Wife have just returned from Hallagenna Cottages, and as before we had a fabulous time. We have been 3 times previously and will be returning again for sure. When we stayed, we had the Mother of all Snow Blizzards! so we decided not to walk our Doggy on the Moor, but instead stayed in lit the Log Fire and cooked up some Food,it was really nice and cosy and warm...we both said can’t wait to go back. Thank you Ross & Brenda for a lovely Holiday....

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dgturner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Very nice cottage (we get "Delphy") with all necessary equipment. Ross and Brenda were discreet but effective when we needed.
Place is ideally located at the heart of Cornwall not to have to drive for a long time to reach the main touristic sites - although numerous traffic jams and very narrow roads have made each time our day trip longer !

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews