We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place too enjoy a great meal”
Review of 39 Steps

39 Steps
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Styal
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Description: Modern British Restaurant serving good honest locally sourced food, unobtrusive professional service, Extensive wine list
Reviewed September 14, 2018

After yet another superb meal I can certainly recommend 39steps to enjoy a pleasant evening out. John, the chef, cooks a delicious meal beautifully presented at a great price, every mouthful is a delight to taste. The two waiters Juan and Jason always serve the meal with a smile and nothing is too much trouble for them . Really looking forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Migs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 237 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Tucked away down a country lane this restaurant will not disappoint you ! Friendly and attentive staff and delicious food. The restaurant is quaint and quite intimate and the food is presented very nicely. We hope to return very soon

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Michel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

39 Steps provides beautifully cooked food - limited menu but adequate choice and everything perfectly presented and served. It was a very hot day and our desserts of peach Melba with fresh peaches or disaronno afogatto (ice cream with amaretto liquor & double espresso) were perfect and can be highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jbrod1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Visited a few times and enjoyed the mid week menu and the Friday night 3-2-1 offer which we think is particularly good value. You get a 3 course menu for 2 people with a bottle of wine.
The service is spot on and staff very friendly and efficient. We have always eaten of the set menu and not tried the a la carte. Portion size is good with amuse bouche and melba toast to start the evening and have never been disappointed.
We would recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kascrofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant, food is always good, staff are very friendly and helpful, one of my favourite places to eat

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 39 Steps also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Styal, Cheshire
 
Altrincham, Trafford
 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to 39 Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing