We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
45
40
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
40
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location couscous dades gorge moroccan food nice hotel the river diner guide berber host mountains wifi dinner trekking morocco desert
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 100 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We were making a trip to the desert and decided to make a pits top half way. We had made a reservation at this hotel and it was a good choice. We arrived in the late evening, starving so we had dinner there, and i highly recommend it. Of course, it's not like you have any other restaurants to choose from, but the soup and tajine were really good.
The rooms are not much, but they are clean. It was very cold at night, so we had to turn on the air conditioning. Ours worked but the display on the remote didn't so we had to guess what we were doing. Our friends were not so lucky as their air conditioning didn't work at all. We all had blankets though so it was ok in the end.
Breakfast was sufficient: tea, coffee, bread, a traditionally pastry, butter and jam.
It's a good place to stay when visiting the awesome scenery of les gorges de Dades.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at thsi camping hotel n it absolutely lived up to my expectations . From the staff who were extremely warm and welcoming from the location that is great, right next to the " Gorges " to the special trekking program.
The Wifi connection was b made available. The Internet was v fast.
The room was v cleam. There were an air conditioner.
I appreciated a lot of things abt this hotel but the best experience I lived while being there is the night we spent with a nomadic family. Would never know how can I describe this human unusual n amazing experience ... Would recommend it to everyone.
Finaly If u hav the chance to check this out while travelling do so  u wont regret it!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank soumayaMEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night which was perfect. We met a Berber family on the campsite which was very nice. We had a good dinner in the hotel and a nice room. We did a tour in the Gorge with a guide and this was great. The gorge is beautiful and very nice for a walk.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeroen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

This venue has both a hotel and a camping, this review concerns only the hotel.
The hotel is located just next to the smallest part of the canyon at a quiet and peaceful location (in my option that is outside the most beautiful part of the valley). It has only a handful of rooms which makes for an intimate setting. The whole place however is a bit worn and seems understaffed.
If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful place with friendly people in an area where you can hike and don't care too much about luxury or comfort, this place is worth considering. Otherwise look for other options nearby.

THE ROOMS
The rooms that I've seen (doors are open when there are no guests) and our room were small, with one or two beds, a nightstand and air conditioning. The room is not decorated and the whole interior is worn. Our beds were very wobbly, hard and uncomfortable.
The bathroom is small and was so narrow that a tall person like me couldn't sit straight on the toilet. The shower is old, leaking, has little pressure, but has warm water. There is no curtain, so half the bathroom floor will be wet after showering.

THE SERVICE
The staff does speak a few words in English but French does the trick. While they are very friendly and relaxed they seem understaffed. It takes them for example 45 minutes to serve breakfast (we stayed for two nights and both mornings this was the case).

THE FOOD
We had diner, lunch and breakfast here. Diner and lunch is good and freshly prepared in their own kitchen. Because they prepare it after you’ve ordered it can take some time before it’s ready (diner took more than 90 minutes). Breakfast is limited, with bread (that was still warm) and a baked egg, coffee, tea and orange juice served at your table.

PROS
- Peacefully and quietly located in a beautiful environment
- Friendly and helpful staff
- They provide excellent guided hikes, this is a good area for different types of hikes
- Free parking in front of the hotel

CONS
- Outdated and worn rooms, with uncomfortable beds
- Small bathroom, not for tall people
- WiFi is only available in the evening and is terribly slow (almost non-existent)
- Waiting time for breakfast is way too long.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martijn_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

The hotel is situated deep in the Gorge du Dades, a beautiful ride. Very friendly people, nice rooms. We had a great hike with our guide Hassan, beautiful vieuws, a wonderful experience! He was the nicest person we met in Marocco! We are surely coming back, to stay for a longer time in the spring!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 933mw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews