We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
79
32
6
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
32
6
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Marie Rose organized the most amazing meal for us. We had grilled conch and lobster and a fantastic bottle of wine. The views from the hotel are amazing and the service was wonderful. I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank 624carlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The Port Morgan hotel dominates the bay of cacor. The swimming pool is more undeniable one. The frame is magnificent. Do not look for a hotel equivalent to Mariott but rather for a comfortable hotel which disorients us.
The suite room dislocates would deserve to have a price close to a normal room. The view to her alone does not deserve a big gap especially as since the hurricane Matthew you have neither TV nor WiFi.The bed is comfortable, the clean(appropriate) and maintained places. You have no card of menus but a pleasant local hostess who asks you to make a choice between two menus. the breakfast by including the meals, the service is very good but remind you that you are on an island to rest then do not be too much requiring and take advantage of this bucolique trip.

Room tip: Best wiew from de rooms suite
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Definitely would visit again and bring own alcohol. Maybe have bus arrangements to dock where you catch boat next time. Confusing as to where to leave rental car. Boat ride was really relaxing and added excitement as to where you were going. I would go again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank kmburden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved every minute I spent at Port Morgan: the little beach is stunning, the food is exquisite, the staff is nice and helpful, room service is impeccable. All in all, I was treated like a queen and I strongly recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Ménard-Hogan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Its truely a hidden gem! Amazing views that will take your breath away! Port Morgan is on the Sailboat side of the island and walking distance from the sandy beach side (local bar is in between for a cold prestiage beer stop in). All the excursions were about $30 a person or less (hour massage, horseback riding, snorkeling, kayaking and island hopping to the smaller islands. Hotel owner speaks english, french and creole which made it easy to travel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews