We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
79
32
6
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
32
6
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Amazing Place To Visit.
If you appreciate exclusivity, and authenticity in Paradise this is a must go. The journey to Port Morgan was an adventure. Family of 7, 4 children under 10 and 3 adults. The boat ride was longer due to one motor working, what would take 30min took 1 hour, not good when traveling with children. The ride back was way better . . Check-in was easy. Just call and give your name upon arriving to Les Cayes, boat comes and picks you up. Upon arriving your showed around, given a map, sent to your room asked what you'd like for lunch and dinner. Salt water pool and beach amazing with amazing views. Food was delicious each and every time. Only Breakfast is included. We visited Abaka Bay, Beautiful, however we felt the waves were a bit aggressive for the children and we're happy with choosing Port Morgan which is better accommodating for children, had a pool and calmer smaller beach nook. Our children loved the place and fell in love with Haiti as we did too. The rooms were clean, comfortable. Clean water, warm water if you choose, air conditioning, wifi, fridge, microwave. The beds had nets and we're comfortable. We had a few critter visitors like grasshopper, and a which we guided out of the washroom to outside. Listen your on a tropical island. We will be going back again. We met the owner who was very nice and friendly. Staff was very good, the people are so friendly. We stayed two night 3 days. I highly recommend Port Morgan.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nadjamy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Port Morgan Hotel overlooks a beautiful bay - Baie a Feret, which is an old pirate base; Henry Morgan used to stay here. The Hotel is an absolute oasis; very laid back, lovely pool, and horses (not cows) roamed around the beautiful gardens. I loved the breakfast – eggs, toast, pancakes, juice, coffee.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V3840QHpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We made a reservation through Booking.com....and lost our 600.00 dollars due to a greedy owner....Booking.com bent over backwards to make it right....The owner told booking.com that he would only speak to someone french from the company... Which they did...thinking that they could talk to the owner into refunding our money....But he told them no even though our reservation was 6 month's away.
I'm sure this motel is very nice and beautiful.... Just be aware of this issue ...do not Under any circumstance do not pay him ahead of time....
My wife will have surgery on our dates that we reserved..

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 100percentitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Not sure where to begin. This adventure started with an approximately 40-45 minute boat ride. Upon arriving to the island of île la Vache you are immediately transported to a honeymooners paradise.

Pro: the room was large and clean. Really nice mosquito netting neatly tucked under the mattress of the very comfortable bed.

Bathroom reminded me that this is essentially a beach house. If you get up to pee in the middle of the night you might meet some critters but they seem harmless.

NO TV... and it wasn't missed! Who needs a TV when you have beautiful views, calm breeze and peace right outside on the back patio.

Each room (at least from what I can see) has 2 reclining chairs and a table on the back patio area. Perfect for playing cards, dominos, drinking a Prestige and just relaxing.

The beach is your backyard but if you want to go to the pool be prepared to luxuriate in the salt water pool which still provides an amazing view of the ocean.

All visitors respected each other's space and everyone was pleasant and polite to each other.

You can take a walk off the property if you wish to explore and meet with the locals. They are also very polite. You may meet a goat or 2 along the way.

Con: restaurant choices were a little limited especially since I was traveling with a little picky eater (my 10 year old) but she managed and didn't complain.

Staff also very nice but I don't think I saw much of them... didn't need them.

This was such a beautiful place to be... be prepared to be low key, low maintenance, and relaxed! Will definitely go back!!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sinammin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Marie Rose organized the most amazing meal for us. We had grilled conch and lobster and a fantastic bottle of wine. The views from the hotel are amazing and the service was wonderful. I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank 624carlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews