We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
54
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner port au prince beach caribbean boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018

we just passed four days in this very beautiful place.
we were overloaded with very nice food and kindness.
the direct surrounding is extremely peaceful and quite exceptional.
we did an island tour by boat and motorbike and it was impressive how many positives things we met.
we definitely recommend to visit this island as we did.
you feel very welcomed by the inhabitants without asking attention for them selves.
thank you Elie for your nice company, your warm laugh and good humor.
we really had a great time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jannekevanderwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie C, Owner at L'anse a L'eau Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hello jannekevanderwolf,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the tour around the island. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Heard about this place from friends who stayed here earlier in the year. Have stayed at Port Morgan in the past, and went to the beach at Abaka bay, and was glad I decided on L'anse a l'eau it was a great get-a-way for a long weekend. The beach on the island's NW point was quiet and protected. The staff anticipated my needs and catered to my every whim, just the right balance of attentive but not intrusive. The facilities and furnishings seem new and everything works well (fans, solar powered hot water, etc.) It was a restorative, relaxing weekend and had lots of nice naps in the chaise lounge next to the beach (in the shade or in the sun depending on your preference) and in the hammock. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_Bay_TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie C, Owner at L'anse a L'eau Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hello N_bay_tk,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in keeping our hotel up to date for our guests. We cannot wait to have you back for another relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Paridise! This place is incredible, words and pictures can never do it justice. Not only are the views and rooms amazing. The staff and attention to service is 5 star. They treat you like Queens and Kings in their Beach House Hotel. Also you feel like you are making a true impact on the community by visiting Haiti as a tourist. The secret that Haiti can be a fabulous vacation spot is quickly getting out and this hotel is one of pure luxury. This vacation was my significant other and my first international trip together. Eli (Owner) who spent most of his career in New York helped us every step of our trip, planning, translating over the phone, and his assistance was not only during our stay. But also before and after our arrival. His trip tips and assistance was extremely helpful getting around Haiti. He made our vacation truly wonderful.

A few words of advice for visitors. The Rooms 5 and 6 are very nice, I highly recommend and the suite is amazing with incredible views. Also if you need anything, just ask Eli and the staff. They will do anything to make sure your stay is perfect and magical.

This is not some touristy/all inclusive resort that is all about money. This is a very unique beach house that you will never forget. Don't forget the sunscreen because his private beach with amazing white sand will stay in your dreams for years.

Lastly. THE FOOD IS AMAZING. And included with your stay. We are talking about some of the best food in Haiti you can imagine. They spare no expense for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast includes some of the best tropical fruit I will ever have. Lunch includes salad, pasta, sandwiches (Lobster Panini was our fav). Dinner you feel you are in a movie. The fish and Lobster are incredibly fresh, the beef and chicken have so much flavor and the sides in all the meals are unique and tasty! You will never go hungry and leave very happy!

Thank you Eli and his staff for such an amazing Romantic getaway. We can't wait to return!

Room tip: Stay in the Suite or Room 5/6
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie C, Owner at L'anse a L'eau Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hi Matt F,
Thank you so much for your amazing review of the hotel! We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received from our staff before and during your trip. We like to offer our guests a truly unique experience and I'm thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to have you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

L’anse a l’eau is an amazing combination of pristine, empty beaches, upscale facilities, brilliant food, and prescient service.
Elie has built this little complex on a remote
Point on the remote and entirely safe southern Haitian island of Ile a Vache. The food by the Chef Rosa has always been great, but this year she has a beautiful new kitchen serving a new restaurant space with ocean views and a great bar. I’ve been coming here for a few years now, and it’s only gotten better and better. Elie is Haitian-American and is a best example of hospitality I’ve found in the Caribbean. A must, especially if you’re as fatigued with touristy places. I’m a cheap old
man and the prices are right!
Bests Michael Hood

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank I4106AFmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie C, Owner at L'anse a L'eau Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, the food and the beautiful beach. Our hotel aims to make guests relaxed and happy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile



We decided to do a girls getaway of 3 days at Île-à-Vache.
This guest house was suggested by my friend who heard about it by another friend. We had never heard about it before and decided to try instead of going to one of the main we always hear about.
It was an excellent decision.
It’s a guest house on a big property with only 5 rooms.
The staff is friendly, service is really good and the owner is oriented toward customer satisfaction.
Food was excellent including desserts! Very rarely do you get such high quality in desserts in the countryside if there is dessert at all.
Room and bathroom were big and super clean.
Pick-up and drop-off, and all meals were on time (important to note for an Haitian context!)
We had a super time and were spoiled! Will definitely go back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fabiolal912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie C, Owner at L'anse a L'eau Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hello Fabiola L,
Thank you for your lovely note. I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at L'anse a L'eau Beach House. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service, food and accommodations, we cant wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews